PDA

View Full Version : Run at a higher res..



IM0001
11-16-2005, 02:28 PM
Well I got a new widescreen 21" LCD but I just can't seam ti find a nice res to run this game in. Is there any hack or program that can force it to run at a 16:10 res like 1680X1050? I can edit the .ini but it becomes a box with blank black area on both sides..

Chadburn
11-16-2005, 03:13 PM
Originally posted by IM0001:
Well I got a new widescreen 21" LCD but I just can't seam ti find a nice res to run this game in. Is there any hack or program that can force it to run at a 16:10 res like 1680X1050? I can edit the .ini but it becomes a box with blank black area on both sides..

Check here:

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/63110913/m/1451001663

dbillo
11-16-2005, 03:48 PM
Originally posted by IM0001:
Well I got a new widescreen 21" LCD but I just can't seam ti find a nice res to run this game in. Is there any hack or program that can force it to run at a 16:10 res like 1680X1050? I can edit the .ini but it becomes a box with blank black area on both sides..
Are you editing the config.ini like this?:

[window]
width=1680
height=1050
ColourBits=32
DepthBits=24
StencilBits=8
ChangeScreenRes=0
FullScreen=1
DrawIfNotFocused=0
EnableResize=0
EnableClose=1
SaveAspect=0
Use3Renders=0

If that's the native res of the monitor, then you shouldn't see any black bars. The top and bottom of the view, however, will get cropped to fit.

IM0001
11-16-2005, 10:53 PM
Yes i voted on that post.

Thanks for the config tip. The menu's are still not at the right res but ingame looks great.. Now i need a faster rig to play at this res lol. Looks sweet though. especially with Water = 3

My 9800Pro on my p4 3.0 just isnt quite what it used to be.. Bring on the amd 4000 with an ATI x1800XT

dbillo
11-16-2005, 11:08 PM
Right, I forgot to mention that at the menus you are stuck with the black bars.

My wife has a laptop with a 1920x1200 display. The game looks fabulous on it, mainly because the dot pitch is so fine, but since the game only supports 4:3 ratio, the view is cropped. I don't know if it's worth it. I've run the game at 1600x1200 and you get the full FOV plus a little higher frame rates.