PDA

View Full Version : Tired of no time compression leaving Lorient?



FishGIlls
03-26-2005, 01:05 AM
Well, Instead of trying to change ports, I found in the main.cfg, under TIME_COMPRESSION a value called LandProximity.

By setting this to 0 you won't be restricted to TC1 when near land. Of course better make sure you can reall make those turns.

You can also change what speed various actions occur at (Character Animation happens udner 4X) and what events change time compression.


P.S. The Resoultion value doesn't do anything sadly. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif Nor does the dynamic shadows.

FishGIlls
03-26-2005, 01:14 AM
Erm, I should have said any value above 1, 0 makes the game stop. bwahaha. It's late yo. I have mine at 4 and it's much nicer, i can actually get through the ports rather fast.

augie64
03-26-2005, 01:18 AM
dont put it too high, it may lead to soem untimely problems if you miss your turn =)

Mines on 32 just because I pretty much know how to make a departing navigation chart.

No manual trips to sea for me. thats the Nav's job

FishGIlls
03-26-2005, 02:09 AM
Word.

STEFOSTEF_FRANC
03-26-2005, 02:43 AM
go here to change
x:/SilentHunterIII/data/Cfg/Main.cfg
and here
- My files /SH3/data/cfg/Main.cfg
important to do this on both cfg

look what you want to modify:

[TIME COMPRESSION]
TimeStop=0
RealTime=1
LandProximity=1 <-- turn it to 2, 4 or 8 for travelling faster
CriticalDamage=1
CrewEfficiency=1
AirEnemyDetected=1
SoundEffects=2
CharacterAnim=4
EnemyDetected=1 <-- from 8 to 1
RadioReport=1 <--- from 8 to 1
Particles=8
PrayState=8
HunterState=8
3DRender=8 <-- from 32 to 8
Maximum=2048 <-- change to 1024 or 2048 even 4096


have a nice game