PDA

View Full Version : Bf109z?

SpitfireSeafire
02-03-2005, 05:49 PM
Lately I have taken a lot of interest in this plane and I decided to start to fly it. I am very new to this game and was wondering if any of you had opinions of this plane? How does it fare against other planes etc.? Any tips or tricks for it?

Opinions?

3.JG51_BigBear
02-03-2005, 06:05 PM
I have an opinion but sharing it will get me a two week vacation http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif. The plane doesn't take that much to fly. It outperforms any other twin in the game and what it can't outturn it can boom n zoom. The armament is insane too, makes a great bomber interceptor http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif. Honestly, I don't like this plane just because it never flew, participated in the war, etc and just about everything about it is a guess.

ImpStarDuece
02-03-2005, 07:17 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/351.gif

I dont want to sound too harsh but the 109Z is a flying abomination fit only for those who seem to think that shooting down you opponent in the best plane with the best guns is what the sim is all about.

OK, maybe thats a little strong but i really would rather see people in a K4 or a Ki-81c rather than the 109Z.

Honesly, having played around with it in the QMB it feels like playing an arcade game. Just one pass and anything either blows up, sheds a wing/tail or turns into a candle. It out runs almost anything with a prop, out zooms anything, turns like a zero and has more firepower than a medium bomber.

Still, going up against one online I am usually pretty confident. Most, butnot all, people who fly it are usually 'AirQuakers' and can be suckered into bleeding E and done away with fairly easily. Thank heavens. If any serious pilots used it nothing else has a chance.

You wont see it on any of the full real servers. It mostly hang aound in the 'free for all' dogfight servers; any plane, cockpit off, style of thing.

volkware.xyz