PDA

View Full Version : DPL breaks 1-20 seconds.



leonhang
06-30-2007, 12:52 AM
DPL breaks 1-20 seconds.
Can anyone please explain how can this happen?

Symantecus
07-01-2007, 11:18 AM
What platform are you playing it on?

miriv
07-02-2007, 05:09 PM
Hi! I have a similair problem on PC. The game crashesh after i start the first mission and i found out why. Its the sound card issue. I have a Realtek chipset on my mobo and the whole computer crashes no way how i set the sound settings. But after I turned off sound to Driver Parallel Lines, everything was OK and I could play. Is there a fix for this problem? Cuz I dont want to play this game without sound and I will be forced to go and return it to store.

leonhang
07-05-2007, 11:09 PM
hey miriv, thnx for your help.But i can play this game now.

Lohen
07-06-2007, 11:44 AM
Same issue here when i start the first mission the games does not respond for a while then gets back, until it goes to defenitive "not responding", have Realtek sound on mobo too, how can i turn the sound on the game off to test if it works without the sound?

Thanks for any help

Lohen
07-06-2007, 02:46 PM
even with sound off the game brakes and says "not responding" maybe is i just got P4 2.66 but the hardware detection says its ok...

Symantecus
07-06-2007, 03:11 PM
I have a RealTek soundcard on my motherboard also (I HATE IT), but it DOES work with DPL. Try updating your RealTek drivers.