PDA

View Full Version : How often does it freeze and glitch?



DI.Romanov
11-16-2007, 04:06 AM
On how many machines is AC glitching on? There are reports of freezing and the like for both consoles but I really want to compare how many copies do and how many copies don't screw up and freeze etc. Should you get a game that is gueranteed to glitch up on you?

DI.Romanov
11-16-2007, 04:09 AM
In simpler terms, can you post whether your copy of the game screws up or is freeze/glitch free.

Please only post after you have played the game for longer than two hours.

Thanks

xekushnr
11-16-2007, 04:12 AM
I've ONLY played the game for more than two hours at a time, usually 3+.

No freezes here. The framerate has dropped on me once, while getting chased by damn near 30 guards, running through countless more civilians. After a second or two it caught up and returned to normal.

BTW this is on a 360 if that makes any difference.

DI.Romanov
11-16-2007, 04:27 AM
ok thank you very much im just trying to work out whether i should get this u no... im in new zealand so its gonna b a week till it comes out bt i dnt wanna waste mi money on sumthing thats gonna freeze every hour, its reassuring to hear that urs is OK http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif