PDA

View Full Version : can't land properly with fighter sinking into ground...



jimmyhsu2002
12-14-2005, 02:27 PM
My version is IL2FB+PF, and I found fighter tire sinking into ground every time when landing, it bothered me for a long time, can someone tell me what happen to my system?
inadequate patching sequence (but I followed the patching order of Tully's guidance)?
wrong drive version (my system:nvidia 81.95)?
Thanks!

agarofa
12-14-2005, 02:45 PM
I've never encountered this problem. Are you trying to land on one of the test runways? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

Zeus-cat
12-14-2005, 03:34 PM
Can you give us more info as to what is happening? I've never had my tires sink into the ground (as far as I know).

Does this happen on runways or off?

Zeus-cat

jimmyhsu2002
12-14-2005, 03:58 PM
If I take off from ground at first, everything is OK, but immediately I turned back to landing, above problem happened, seems diving into water (or sea!), see?, Besides, the items of "water" disappeared, but flying over sea the scene is very beautiful as before.
video card:Elsa 7800GTX
drive: nvidia 81.95
Ram:2G.
AMD 3800+ dual core.
resolution setting:1280x1024.

Troll2k
12-14-2005, 04:03 PM
"My version is IL2FB+PF"

You must have AEP also to make a merged install of pf.Maybe that is your problem.

jimmyhsu2002
12-14-2005, 04:08 PM
My version is IL2+AEP+PF, the patching orders and versions were all correct as Tully's guidance. The item "water" disappeared in conif. ini, it is very strange! Besides landing problem, everything is OK, but landing is a big issue in this game!!

money_money
12-14-2005, 06:10 PM
maybe post a screen shot?

<3 $

jimmyhsu2002
12-14-2005, 09:05 PM
Can you tell me how to post screenshot?
However, this situation seems like fighters crashing down into and floating at sea level when been shot by enemy fighters....! Can someone imagine that?

Waldo.Pepper
12-14-2005, 10:59 PM
Does it look like this?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v516/WaldoPepper/Misc/likethis.jpg

money_money
12-14-2005, 11:00 PM
no I cant imagine that, sorry

upload a screen pic 2 here image shack (http://reg.imageshack.us/)

and post the to the screen pic link here.

<3 $

agarofa
12-14-2005, 11:22 PM
What happens if you open your mission in FMB and place a stationary vehicle on the runway? Does that sink too or is it just the player aircraft?

jimmyhsu2002
12-15-2005, 04:51 AM
Yes!
Waldo Pepper knows the situation I encountered.
Do you have the same problem when playing?
How to explain and solve this problem?
The vesicles, cars and tanks were all in their proper position, only fighters controlled by myself will sink into ground just like diving into sea!

major_setback
12-15-2005, 08:16 AM
Originally posted by jimmyhsu2002:

"....The vesicles, cars and tanks were all in their proper position, only fighters controlled by myself will sink into ground just like diving into sea!"



Your vesicles havn't dropped? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/59.gif

I don't have that problem with this sim, but I have exactly the same problem with CFS3 (cough) after installing the Firepower add-on. All of the planes on every airfield are up to their ankles in dirt...it ruins an otherwise perfect sim ( http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif) http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
I'd be happy for any advice that would resolve this problem!

Waldo.Pepper
12-15-2005, 02:57 PM
Originally posted by jimmyhsu2002:
Yes!
Waldo Pepper knows the situation I encountered.
Do you have the same problem when playing?
How to explain and solve this problem?
The vesicles, cars and tanks were all in their proper position, only fighters controlled by myself will sink into ground just like diving into sea!

I made that happen by running off, and turning around on the ends of the test runways that you can place/position with the ful mission builder.

I expect that anyone can do this if they are careful and turn around at the end of the test runways.

My game does not do this on proper runways.
My game only does this on test runways, and only on the ends.

Jimmy, does yours do this on proper runways as well, or only on test runways you made with the full mission builder?

jimmyhsu2002
12-16-2005, 04:56 PM
I always started these missions by using quick mission buider (QMB), and most of the fighters do have these problem about tires sinking into ground, but one day when I played P40E and P51D after striking down enemy planes and landing over green meadow, everthing seems OK!
Most of the time it had landing problems........

Chuck_Older
12-17-2005, 07:38 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

try a single mission from the main menu

Ignore the mission goals; just turn around and land

Does the same thing occur?

This thing you describe is something I can duplicate- but only if I use a 'test runway' from the FMB improperly, while building a mission

jimmyhsu2002
12-18-2005, 02:20 PM
Originally posted by Chuck_Older:
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

try a single mission from the main menu

Ignore the mission goals; just turn around and land

Does the same thing occur?

This thing you describe is something I can duplicate- but only if I use a 'test runway' from the FMB improperly, while building a mission

Yes! The same things occur both at single mission and quick mission buider when you turning around set runway after taking off; such condition seemed not happen before in IL2FB+AEP version....!
Maybe this condition wound only happen in merged version?! Or is it an inevitable bug?

neural_dream
12-18-2005, 02:26 PM
Reinstall everything again. Has worked for all weird problems in this game.

just to make sure

FB, AEP, PF, 3.03, 4.01, 4.02

FoolTrottel
12-18-2005, 03:35 PM
Originally posted by neural_dream:
Reinstall everything again. Has worked for all weird problems in this game.

just to make sure

FB, AEP, PF, 3.01, 3.04, 4.01, 4.02

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/1072.gif

FB, AEP, PF, 3.03m, 4.01m, 4.02m would work out even better, see here: Correct Patch Order - Make sure you do it right! (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26310365/m/5581083643)

neural_dream
12-18-2005, 08:22 PM
lol, my memory is failing.

I edited above to avoid (further) confusion http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif.

jimmyhsu2002
12-19-2005, 12:58 AM
Originally posted by FoolTrottel:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by neural_dream:
Reinstall everything again. Has worked for all weird problems in this game.

just to make sure

FB, AEP, PF, 3.01, 3.04, 4.01, 4.02

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/1072.gif

FB, AEP, PF, 3.03m, 4.01m, 4.02m would work out even better, see here: Correct Patch Order - Make sure you do it right! (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26310365/m/5581083643) </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I installed this game and patches as indicated by Tully's guidance correctly, so patch orders maybe not be the main issue!
Do you think video card, CPU, and drive could cause these problems!(my system: elsa 7800GTX, drive: nvidia 81.95, CPU: AMD 3800+ dual core)?