PDA

View Full Version : Guess I missed the thread about ports.



Markone1
03-31-2005, 05:37 AM
Spent an hour last night sneaking thru Dovers defences only to find the port completely empty.

Strange cause I thought I heard people talking about going after big warships in port.

RedTerex
03-31-2005, 05:43 AM
Static ships in ports will hopefully make it into the next patch.
Where-as you sneak into a port or harbour and there are lots of goodies there.

So for now its a waste of time.
Unlike SH1 when ports could be rammed full of stuff, SHIII on the port front is like Ole mother hubards pantry...bare !

Lovo_Kasistan
03-31-2005, 06:44 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Markone1:
Strange cause I thought I heard people talking about going after big warships in port. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Well, they are not in Dover but in Scapa Flow. There's even a Fiji class cruiser in Loch Ewe. But you have to be careful because the ships are only resting for a limited time in the ports.