PDA

View Full Version : patching up 1946



jeffmorgan_947
11-16-2010, 08:06 PM
Hi. Because of a complete game loss, I'm going to have to re-install 1946,it's been a long time since I did this, so where do i start? do I follow a sequence of patches right up to 4.09m

Or can I go straight to 4.09m

I have paid the ultimate price for modding 1946, and the above happened out of the blue[excuse the pun] "So Tread Carefully" Cheers. JM.

Ba5tard5word
11-16-2010, 08:28 PM
1946 on its own is 4.07 so after that you install 4.08 then 4.09.

The UP mods are good but it's always a good idea to keep a backup unmodded copy of Il-2 in another folder, you will probably need it at some point. After you patch the vanilla game to 4.09 just click on the game folder and copy and paste its icon to create a duplicate folder...takes a while but it's worth the wait. Then you can mod one of the folders to your heart's content.

AndyJWest
11-16-2010, 08:31 PM
Yeah, what B55 says.

4.08 patch from M4T here: http://mission4today.com/index...file=details&id=1908 (http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=1908)
4.09m patch here: http://mission4today.com/index...file=details&id=3764 (http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=3764)

WTE_Galway
11-16-2010, 09:14 PM
In addition there is an optional (very large) update to the default skinpack that shipped with 4.09 .

http://www.mission4today.com/i...file=details&id=3761 (http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=3761)

jeffmorgan_947
11-16-2010, 10:44 PM
Thanks Boys, here we go again !!! JM.

Urufu_Shinjiro
11-17-2010, 08:58 AM
Il2 does not need to be "installed" to run, so once you get this set up, then make a copy of the entire game folder, put it on a DVD or USB drive or whatever. Then next time something like this happens all you have to do is copy that game folder back to your harddrive and make new shortcuts if needed.