PDA

View Full Version : Multiple monitors



Deisel23
10-08-2004, 01:39 PM
I am new to the IL community, so please go easy on me. I was wondering if the IL-2 St. has multiple Monitor support and if Pacific fighters will have it?

DuxCorvan
10-08-2004, 01:48 PM
I know some guys owning a Parhelia card managed to get FB working on 3 monitors, but a tech could tell you more.

TPN_Cephas
10-08-2004, 07:26 PM
It runs just fine across two monitors with a Radeon, but having the monitor split in the middle makes it not worthwhile. You need to edit the config file also to set saveconfig to 0.

Troll2k
10-08-2004, 10:52 PM
I believe it supports spanning of a view but not seperate views.

That way you can not have one monitor showing forward and another showing rearward.

TPN_Cephas
10-09-2004, 09:42 AM
troll2K is correct, I MADE A MISTAKE THOUGH, IT IS NOT SAVECONFIG BUT SAVEASPECT THAT NEEDS TO BE SET TO "1" IN THE CONFIG.
http://home.comcast.net/~pmcgwire/2mon.jpg