PDA

View Full Version : Prop Pitch and Mixture



Pancrazio_380
10-27-2005, 01:21 PM
Am I missing something? Why is the prop pitch not functional or mixture likewise?

JG53Frankyboy
10-27-2005, 01:34 PM
wich plane ?
is the CEM in the difficulty settings enabled ?

Stackhouse25th
10-27-2005, 01:49 PM
hes confused because some planes props and mixture go the full range, as others do not, and still further some go some of the way but dont go all the way.

Mix 120-100%. Mix 0-120% and NO mix adjust. Prop pitch auto, prop pitch manual mode, and then there is prop 0-100% adjustable, and still further prop 0-100% manually/automatic.

Pancrazio_380
10-27-2005, 01:54 PM
Sprry, CEM? Difficulty? I am sure missing something.

I need to understand how one can set relaism and difficulty via the main menu/

Pancrazio_380
10-27-2005, 02:07 PM
Lol Figured it out. My assumption was that every aircrfat that had a variable pitch prop and had to have mixture for no njet aircraft must also hace a control.

Lol I simply saved the difficulty data by going into the diff setting and refreshed Realistioc on all

stansdds
10-27-2005, 05:50 PM
Not all aircraft had variable speed props. As for the mixture settings, your guess is as good as mine.

Padser
10-28-2005, 03:36 AM
~S~

You can trun manual prop pitch on in some planes, too.

Shift + 0 will switch to manual if it is available

TTFN

Pads