PDA

View Full Version : Teamspeek where to find it???



redarrows2006
02-03-2007, 02:11 PM
Hi i picked up, that i got to hve someting called teamspeek to play i squadrons on the net.

Is that someting i iger to try, that is is right http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif. I have got this game 1946 viith all verons and pathes exept v471m Have not iststalled that......yet

[COLOR:PINK]I got some adresses but i can`t figger out where to download it. Do anybody know where to download it and where to accurate put it on my computer, Pleace I ll be happy for any news on where to place the teamspeek on my computer pleace? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_redface.gif

rnzoli
02-03-2007, 02:13 PM
http://www.goteamspeak.com/

redarrows2006
02-03-2007, 02:33 PM
Originally posted by rnzoli:
http://www.goteamspeak.com/


Thanks a lot rnzoli now i must figger out how to placed in the game? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_redface.gif

MEGILE
02-03-2007, 02:38 PM
Yo dude

teampseak is a seperate program, which doesn't require IL2.

Just find out the server IP, password for teamspeak, load team speak up and connect to the server.


As an aside, IL2 has VOIP built into the game, which when I've tried works perfectly... but no one ever seems to use it.

redarrows2006
02-03-2007, 02:47 PM
Originally posted by Megile:
Yo dude

teampseak is a seperate program, which doesn't require IL2.

Just find out the server IP, password for teamspeak, load team speak up and connect to the server.


As an aside, IL2 has VOIP built into the game, which when I've tried works perfectly... but no one ever seems to use it.

Ok "Mengile" but what is VOIP and were to run the teamspeek and how to run it pleace? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_redface.gif

mrsiCkstar
02-03-2007, 02:58 PM
just install Teamspeak on your machine then start it up ...you'll need a headset and the address to a server. nearly all the servers that have a teamspeak server list their TeamSpeak IP address on the window that pops up when you click on the server name... so just add a bunch of servers to you addressbook and you're good to go... it's pretty easy to do.

mrsiCkstar
02-03-2007, 02:59 PM
oh, to use it while playing IL2 just fire it up, join a server, then minimize it and leave it running in the background... then just join that server on HL. It's best to map the "push to talk" button onto your joystick somewhere.

rnzoli
02-03-2007, 03:06 PM
Megile = Mengele? ROTFLMAO

redarrows2006
02-03-2007, 05:20 PM
Originally posted by mrsiCkstar:
oh, to use it while playing IL2 just fire it up, join a server, then minimize it and leave it running in the background... then just join that server on HL. It's best to map the "push to talk" button onto your joystick somewhere.

Want to say thank you so wery mutch http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gifI am glad for that accurate imformation mrsiCkstar I ll try it out wery soon http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_redface.gif

MEGILE
02-03-2007, 06:52 PM
Originally posted by rnzoli:
Megile = Mengele? ROTFLMAO

I'm still hiding in Argentina under my new alias http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif