PDA

View Full Version : game does not seem to shutdown after I quit game

rattatatta
11-10-2007, 11:16 AM
I am totally new with pf and flight sims,and recently downloaded pf v4.01 I am having a problem with this...when I quit the game and click yes to quit it shuts off and goes back to the desktop screen,If I try to resart the game it says "cannot run multiple instances of this application" also after quitting game certain functions do not work...(my computer;control panel;my documents) the only thing that works is a restart of my computer. Do I need a patch to correct this, or have I made a boo-boo somewhere? Also how do you find the bad guys, or know what direction you are going,as I guess I don't understand the heading readings, and don't see a "N-S-E-W" type compass. I have played flight games, but not sims, and am eager to get things fixed, and get into the action. Any help is appreciated

Zeus-cat
11-10-2007, 12:37 PM
I am not familiar with your eact problem, but I do have resource problems for a short time after shutting the game down. My experience has been that the game is a resource hog and ties up memory and resources for a minute or so after shutting down. That is on a low end machine and on my new PC it seems to be much less noticeable.

Patch_whiner
11-10-2007, 01:16 PM
Hello rattatatta,