PDA

View Full Version : Manual?



BobV_07
04-23-2005, 08:14 PM
Sorry if this has been asked already but I was wondering if anybody knows if the dev team is going to make a complete manual for us?


http://adjunct.diodon349.com/photopoint/0037/0046.jpg
http://img243.echo.cx/img243/848/bane100kclubsig9rf.gif

BobV_07
04-23-2005, 08:14 PM
Sorry if this has been asked already but I was wondering if anybody knows if the dev team is going to make a complete manual for us?


http://adjunct.diodon349.com/photopoint/0037/0046.jpg
http://img243.echo.cx/img243/848/bane100kclubsig9rf.gif

blue_76
04-23-2005, 08:45 PM
unlikely.. but we may see a third party company do a strategy guide or something simmilar if the sim maintains its popularity..

BobV_07
04-23-2005, 08:51 PM
Cool, at least that will be something. Thanks Blue! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif


http://adjunct.diodon349.com/photopoint/0037/0046.jpg
http://img243.echo.cx/img243/848/bane100kclubsig9rf.gif

KiwiVenge
04-23-2005, 08:58 PM
I still maintain that it would not be so hard for them to make a PDF format for us.
You think they would be dieing to really. They spend all their time putting features into a game for us and they don't bother telling us about the features ...
Really though, how many people out there are missing out on a lot of what can be done in SH3?

By the way, hey there BobV, how goes it?

BobV_07
04-23-2005, 09:21 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by KiwiVenge:
I still maintain that it would not be so hard for them to make a PDF format for us.
You think they would be dieing to really. They spend all their time putting features into a game for us and they don't bother telling us about the features ...
Really though, how many people out there are missing out on a lot of what can be done in SH3?

By the way, hey there BobV, how goes it? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>


Wow, LOL! I just got done replying to you on my other thread and said hello to you almost exacly the same way as you did to me.(Hay there KiwiVenge)

I'm doing great. This game is a real blast even thouph its got starforce on it....LOL http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif
How long did it take for you to get your copy of SH3? And how is it playing on your machine?


http://adjunct.diodon349.com/photopoint/0037/0046.jpg
http://img243.echo.cx/img243/848/bane100kclubsig9rf.gif

KiwiVenge
04-23-2005, 11:10 PM
I got it earlier than i thought iz was going to. Was supposed to get it 2 weeks after the USA release but ended up only 1 week after. Had none of the problems I was worried about with Starforce, which is awesome. My vid card was a bit lean so i replaced it, went from a fx5600 to a 6600gt. Quite the performance boost http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
I think I may be a bit shy on my power supply, been getting the odd infinite loop error with the new card. Will do some tweaking first, if all else fails with go with a new power supply. They are cheap enough http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
Drop by Dominicriggs forum if ya get a chance, easier to keep in touch there. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif
http://dominicobaggio.proboards21.com/

BobV_07
04-24-2005, 01:20 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by KiwiVenge:
I got it earlier than i thought iz was going to. Was supposed to get it 2 weeks after the USA release but ended up only 1 week after. Had none of the problems I was worried about with Starforce, which is awesome. My vid card was a bit lean so i replaced it, went from a fx5600 to a 6600gt. Quite the performance boost http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
I think I may be a bit shy on my power supply, been getting the odd infinite loop error with the new card. Will do some tweaking first, if all else fails with go with a new power supply. They are cheap enough http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
Drop by Dominicriggs forum if ya get a chance, easier to keep in touch there. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif
http://dominicobaggio.proboards21.com/ <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>


Cool, all sounds good. But you can fry your mothorboard if you dont have a good enouph power supply. I know, I have done it. LOL http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif
I have a Thermaltake 460W power supply. Lots of power for what I got.
Thanks for the link to Doms forum. I will get signed up and see you there. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif


http://adjunct.diodon349.com/photopoint/0037/0046.jpg
http://img243.echo.cx/img243/848/bane100kclubsig9rf.gif

KiwiVenge
04-24-2005, 01:25 AM
Well my vid card switches itself automatically to use way less power if it is not there for it. I know because when it was first put in the extra power cable that is supposed to be on was not lol.
Found out the vid card has a safety feature to prevent bad things happening. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
Dom's main SH3 website also has great info for any of those in need of a good primer for SH3 basics.
http://hometown.aol.co.uk/dominicobaggio/SilentHunterIII.html

Of course, the forum is open to all so everyone is welcome. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif