PDA

View Full Version : SH3 Update



Udis
12-18-2009, 05:16 PM
I cant update my SH3 its give me erros when i instal.the update i taked from ubisoft official forum.

What is ?? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif

http://img682.imageshack.us/img682/9629/60126622.th.png (http://img682.imageshack.us/i/60126622.png/)

Udis
12-18-2009, 07:02 PM
i tryed european version and usa version not work http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/sadeyes.gif

Rusty_S85
12-18-2009, 07:15 PM
I got your message. Im sorry but I am afraid I cant help. I never encountered that. The only issue I encountered is the game wont start up and play on Vista 64 bit and any tinkering to get it to play causes a reformat to happen.

tambor198
12-18-2009, 07:22 PM
Hi Udis

Is your vanilla copy of SHIII on disk or from a download?

Udis
12-18-2009, 07:26 PM
Is your vanilla copy of SHIII on disk or from a download
its from download ,image .iso . its not original cd

tambor198
12-18-2009, 07:59 PM
Are you able to play the downloaded version of the game before the patch is applied. I know the patch won't install, but let's make sure that the game will play first.

Udis
12-18-2009, 08:37 PM
i dont understeand ?

i reinstaled the game and its same does work http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif

HW3
12-18-2009, 10:24 PM
It looks like you have played and modded the basic install, which changed the 4 .txt files in the game. If you did an uninstall, those 4 files are left behind and are not changed on a reinstall. To fix the problem just go into SH III\data\Menu and delete the 4 .txt files you will find there and the patch should then install. The patch will install new .txt files so you do not lose anything.