PDA

View Full Version : What should I be doing before level 10 or so?

SilentBobBMFJ
01-15-2011, 10:27 PM
I'm a newb, and I figured it out from the start that if you're getting less than 300 points for a kill, you're failing. I usually do Incognito, which is 400 if you add in the 100 for the base kill. So that's what I usually do, but what else should I be doing to get more points, since all I have is Smoke Bomb and Disguise.

STYJ
01-15-2011, 10:38 PM
you can get hidden, focus, acrobatic, variety etc to get more points . keep your kills within silent / incognito . For hidden, hide in a group then within a few seconds after you leave that group, kill your target . 200 points extra .

for focus, when you're near your target, wait till the circle around the kill icon (Square button for ps3) is full . once it has made a complete circle , kill your target and get a focus bonus of 150 points .

Acrobatic is killing from above .

variety is just getting different bonuses and you'll get variety . It is pretty easy to level up when you're low level .

Just be patient and smoke bomb is your best best best best friend .

Another tip would be whispers . when your pursuers are near, ghost like whispers will start . keep a vigilant lookout and you'll see your pursuer . Once he's close enough, pop your smoke bomb down (you have to do it earlier because of lag. but not too early otherwise he'll see it, just practice and you'll get the right timing). and lastly stun .

personally, i like lower levels since they're based more on luck and stealth rather than on abilities . so enjoy yourself when you're low level .

marq08
01-15-2011, 10:39 PM
Disguise will net you the hidden bonus worth another 200. Try working on getting focus kills and variety bonuses as well.

Soviet_Mudkip
01-15-2011, 10:40 PM
-try to get Hidden kills (killing from a blend group,bench,haystack) that's another 200 I believe.
-Don't run alot.
-Use smokebomb once you get it.
-Try to avoid hidden gun