PDA

View Full Version : Import planes



boagrius
12-12-2005, 08:42 AM
Hi
Is there anyway you can import planes into pf??
Like other bombers??

THX

boagrius
12-12-2005, 08:42 AM
Hi
Is there anyway you can import planes into pf??
Like other bombers??

THX

Hoarmurath
12-12-2005, 08:52 AM
no

Skycat_2
12-12-2005, 10:08 AM
Merge with FB+AEP. Then you'll have the German He-111 and the Soviet TB-3 (a flying mobile home on bicycle wheels, but it has four engines and a bomb sight) for level bombers. The Stuka series will complete your dive bombers.

The Ju-88 as a flyable is supposedly coming soon in a patch, but you'll need the have the trilogy of IL-2 titles to get it.

Otherwise, inclusion of new planes is limited by the developer. There is no way to include new planes like you can with many other sims that are either open archetecture or 'cracked.'

Teargas_SAF
08-26-2007, 02:16 PM
Is it possible to copy my campaigns from PF into 1946?

Zeus-cat
08-26-2007, 04:08 PM
boagrius,
Just buy IL-2 1946, it is well worth the price and then you get a lot of light and medium bombers.

Teargas_SAF,
I believe you can import campaigns into later versions of the game. There have been threads on how to do it.

Skycat_2
08-26-2007, 06:15 PM
Boagarius posted in 2005. Teargas_SAF dredged up an old post, not really even of a similar topic at that, for his question.

1946 comes with all of PF's stock campaigns. If you mean you want to add custom campaigns that you previously downloaded for PF, just copy your the appropriate items from your Missions folder over to the Missions folder in 1946. If you want to save the progress of your dynamic campaigns, I think the record is in the Users folder. Custom DGen campaigns (like the True Pacific campaign or Battle Over Europe) are located in your DGen folder; don't forget to transfer over your custom aircraft and pilot skins if you added any to PF.

Teargas_SAF
08-26-2007, 06:17 PM
thanks Zeus-cat.