PDA

View Full Version : got a problem



JOHNRAMBO84
01-11-2007, 07:45 PM
i just installed 1946 patched to 4.071m and when i click on a server in hyperlobby it say put the right disk in?i got the 1946 game in the tray whats up? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

Cajun76
01-11-2007, 10:11 PM
Hyperlobby is set up for your old install. You need to tell it the path to the new install.

Go to Connect/Select Game (uder Player List) and disconnect.

Then, hold Ctrl and Shift, and click Connect.

Tell the dialog box which drive the new install is in, and Search.

Save it, Connect and your good to go.

Hope this helps, good luck and<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

Good hunting,
(56th)'Cajun76
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v30/Cajun76/CajunsSig03.gif Magnum-PC.com (http://www.magnum-pc.com/)
If you have trouble hitting your objective, your secondary targets are here and here,
an accordian factory (http://www.musicmagicusa.com/zupanaccordions.htm) and a mime school (http://www.le-mime.com/accueil.htm). Good luck, gentlemen. - Admiral Benson Hot Shots

PFflyer
01-12-2007, 07:48 AM
You put the right disk in

You take the right disk out

You put the right disk in then you shake your computer all about

You do the Hokey Pokey and you smash the f^%ing thing to pieces

That's what it's all about!

JOHNRAMBO84
01-12-2007, 07:54 AM
LOL!thanx but i figured it out and thats what its all about! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif