PDA

View Full Version : How do you increase the Sensitivity of your joystick?



Tuskegee1989
06-13-2008, 03:42 PM
Does anyone know? Does anyone have any certin settings that they already have set up so that they can tell me? I have real sensitive controls in Battlefield 1942 and bf2 and I would like to bring them over to IL2

crucislancer
06-13-2008, 03:56 PM
Originally posted by Tuskegee1989:
Does anyone know? Does anyone have any certin settings that they already have set up so that they can tell me? I have real sensitive controls in Battlefield 1942 and bf2 and I would like to bring them over to IL2

In the input section in game, you can set up axis sensitivity. What kind of joystick do you have? Certain sticks work better with certain settings. My X52 has everything up to 100, except the rudder twist, but my previous stick worked better with a curve from 0 to 100.

Also, go to mission4today.com and look for IL-2 JoyControl. Lot's of options with that program, including setting up sesitivity for other axis', like trim.

Tuskegee1989
06-13-2008, 04:04 PM
The controler I have is logitect Attack 3 joystick.

Major.Snacko
06-13-2008, 04:10 PM
Here is how!!!

Use: IL2 Joy Control (http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=1021)

This is specifically for IL2 and will let you tweak your joystick, Throttle and all sliders and wheels to be as sensitive as you want. You select an axis, slider, or wheel in the top/left list in the program, and then adjust the sliders to create a curve that represents how you want your stick to act when that axis is used in the game.

http://adary.lunarpages.com/~missi19/uploads/downloads/images/2007/05/2_joyctrl_142_eng.jpg

Snacko

crucislancer
06-13-2008, 04:13 PM
Originally posted by Tuskegee1989:
The controler I have is logitect Attack 3 joystick.

My previous one was a Logitech stick as well, Extreme 3D Pro. Really stiff springs. I had to do the curve from 0 to 100. At full sensitivity it was like riding a bucking bull.

The Saitek X52 that I use now is really loose, and much more responsive, so I have it at full sensitivity.

Play around with yours until you find a comfortable medium.

Tuskegee1989
06-13-2008, 04:49 PM
Originally posted by Tuskegee1989:
The controler I have is logitect Attack 3 joystick. Ok , Thanks man! This helped out alot. I put everything on 100. :P