PDA

View Full Version : Help with 1946



Minniboobs
02-27-2007, 09:06 AM
Hello I just baught the game IL2 1946 which includes ace expansion and pecific fighters. My question is this: how can i play this game online? what patches do i need? On play ubi.com I only see forgoten battles dogfight and i cant play in those servers becuase i dont have FB dogfight installed. It doesnt detect 1946 on my computer. I dont see any rooms for 1946 either. Please help. A list of patches i need would be nice.

Thanks

AnaK774
02-27-2007, 09:30 AM
http://files.filefront.com/IL+2+Sturmovik+1946+v408m+Pa...0212;;/fileinfo.html (http://files.filefront.com/IL+2+Sturmovik+1946+v408m+Patch/;6690212;;/fileinfo.html) patch 4.08

http://hyperfighter.sk/modules.php?name=FAQ&myfaq=yes&i...ories=HyperLobby+FAQ (http://hyperfighter.sk/modules.php?name=FAQ&myfaq=yes&id_cat=1&categories=HyperLobby+FAQ) hyperlobby client from downloads

Cya there

slipBall
02-27-2007, 10:07 AM
Can 4.08m go right on top of 46...or is there still a patch 4.07m install needed first???????????if so, got a link http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

p-11.cAce
02-27-2007, 11:09 AM
You can drop 4.08m right onto the 46 installation. When you get installed you will need to redirect hyperlobby to the .exe in the 46 folder and NOT the one in your old forgotten battles folder.
Other things you will want to do:

Bring over all your skins, campaigns, missions, etc from the FB folder to the new 46 folder.

Copy your FB config.ini and/or edit the 46 config.ini with your preferences

Turn OFF 3D gunners in the config if you have any fps issues.

It took me about 2 hours to do the install and bring over all my FB stuff into 46. I've not had any trouble at all with the install or program.

Xiolablu3
02-27-2007, 03:13 PM
FOrget Ubi.com, use Hyperlobby to browse online games.

Taylortony
02-27-2007, 04:58 PM
it may not be detecting it installed because you have not got the patch on, the other thing to check is go on windows

start
all programmes
ubisoft folder
last window
click on set up
open network tab
if there is a window saying IP and the word default, click on default and select the bottom number, then try again.......... not all have this window........... the other problems can be is your firewall not letting the game online and ubicom to access your PC, also have you a router? or the game on a different drive etc so ubicom fails to find it... that can cause probs........

BUT AS SAID go download Hyperlobby and play there as there are literaly hundreds of players on there at one time, far more than ubicom.....

its free too http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

MD_RamRaider
02-28-2007, 08:53 AM
If you wish to play 1946 in UBI you will need to change registry data. see link

http://www.mightydemons.com/hq...&file=viewtopic&t=77 (http://www.mightydemons.com/hq/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=77)

Updated link