PDA

View Full Version : help-mixture issues



eddiemac0
01-05-2005, 07:56 PM
Ok, I can't seem to lower my mixture lower than 100%. I have the Increase bound to "Ctrl Page Up" and the Decrease bound to "Ctrl Page Down." I've also tried bdingin specific % to other keys, and no result. Do I need my supercharger, throttle, etc. in a certain state to lower my mixture. I have this problem at all altitudes.

Thanks.

eddiemac0
01-05-2005, 07:56 PM
Ok, I can't seem to lower my mixture lower than 100%. I have the Increase bound to "Ctrl Page Up" and the Decrease bound to "Ctrl Page Down." I've also tried bdingin specific % to other keys, and no result. Do I need my supercharger, throttle, etc. in a certain state to lower my mixture. I have this problem at all altitudes.

Thanks.

JG51Beolke
01-05-2005, 08:15 PM
I noticed that too. I don't think it's possible on some planes. On others though, it is. I really don't know all the planes that can go below 100% mixture though.

AnaK774
01-05-2005, 08:18 PM
Not all planes have capability to decrease mixture under 100% (corsair 4 xample)

try something that has it, like Val D3A1 to find if your key binding has some sort of glitch

Fliger747
01-06-2005, 06:10 AM
As far as I can tell, the F4U is modeled with "Automixture, Full Rich". The real aircraft had available 'Full Rich (manual); Auto Rich; Auto Lean (for Cruise) and idle cutoff.

So it appears the game takes care of the mixture for you, though somewht simplified form from the real (F4U) aircraft.

Slick750
01-06-2005, 09:36 AM
Some have manual mixture, some have auto mix (Me-109, BF110). I think those with injection systems are all automatic.