PDA

View Full Version : free headtracker software - I'm hatin' it!



blkhst
08-25-2010, 07:16 AM
Why can't anything just freaking WORK.

Bought a used IR Cap and Cam setup, spent all day reading forum posts and the free headtrack er software manual (that is partly in French for some reason) and after about four hours the best I can get is barely visable, jittery crosshairs that barely move the skull model. free headtracker software forums are slow, not even sure anyone goes there anymore.

Begining to think it's an elaborate hoax. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

If anyone has tips on how to get an IR setup with a MS Lifecam X-3000 Webcam please share.

p-11.cAce
08-25-2010, 07:19 AM
well ya get what ya pay for http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

Been using the same TrackIR setup for 7 years without a single problem.

blkhst
08-25-2010, 07:34 AM
Originally posted by p-11.cAce:
well ya get what ya pay for http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

Been using the same TrackIR setup for 7 years without a single problem.

The haves and have nots, nothing new huh.

BLARG!

Uufflakke
08-25-2010, 08:22 AM
Using the free alternative without any problems for more than one year.
Now there is another free system which doesn't need a cap or LED lights. Just a cam. Works nice as well.

M_Gunz
08-25-2010, 08:38 AM
Already a thread about how he can't get that to work. Blkhst seems to be a plug-n-play type, not a troubleshooter.

rfxcasey
08-25-2010, 11:06 AM
Urgh, here we go again. I use a Vx1000 and it works a treat so your Vx3000 aught not be a problem unless there is something wrong with it. First make sure you have a fresh battery for you head gear if it is indeed battery powered. The cam should have some form of visible light spectrum filter which will either be a ghettofied piece of either floppy disk or exposed photo negative taped to the front or the filter will be installed internally by unscrewing the internal focus yoke on the inside of the cam. These cams come standard with a IR filter which is a little red rectangular piece of glass in between the lens and the CCD that should have been removed during the original modding because you actually want to see the IR spectrum better and attenuate the visible light spectrum. You probably will have to remove a screw on the back of the cam to get the case open. Make sure there is some form of dark light filter and that it hasn't fallen out of place during shipping.

If that's all good we move on to software.
Ultimately you are going to need to read the handbook on the main site page. But these are some setting that need to be correct in the camera driver for proper operation. I don't have my machine in front of me so I have to go off memory but, you need to have the Vx3000 drivers installed if I am not mistaken. In the setting for the cam under the first heading you want to turn down everything except contrast which should be high or maxed. Under the second heading there is an option of auto-exposer that will probably be grayed out so you will need to install a program called windows enabler if it is. I believe its this one here http://www.angelfire.com/falcon/speedload/Enabler.htm . Once this is done you can disable auto-exposure. I also set my cam for black and white mode. You can fiddle with the remain few setting to get the image and frame rate tweaked for maximum performance.

Now read the handbook. The rest is following it and playing with the setting in the (Free Head Tracking) program.

Couple of tips, keep the frame rate setting at 29 or 30 fps but there is a frame rate multiplier you will want to set up to 100 or 150 IIRC. Also make sure you minimum and maximum point size setting are correct too so they pick up the LEDs properly. If you look in the lower right corner of the (Free Head Tracking) software you'll see 3 lights that should be consistently green to indicate proper reception of the emitters. If they are flashing red it's probably the min and max point sizes are wrong, the battery is dying or the cam is picking up some other source of light like a reflation off something shinny behind you in the background.

It's all in the freaking handbook. I don't think there is any French in there. Takes some tinkering but it is very good indeed. The Microsoft cams are very good for this and I personally get 30fps constantly with excellent responsiveness and usability in IL-2. People will always argue but it's pretty darn close to TrackIR performance wise if it's set up and tweaked right. I use a hat not clip as the extra offset of the clip from the center of rotation just never worked right even though there is an extra setting for it. It did work with a clip but the hat has given me much better results in accuracy at least for me personally. I know you said your using a hat but I state this for anyone strolling along who it might help.

Let me know your progress and I'll provide further assist as needed.

As far as you get what you pay for goes.....Well I payed about 25 bucks to make mine and I now have no need for anything else. So for 25 buck I got much more then I expected and the satisfaction of doing it myself. Some people may see the need to pay 150+ (which is their choice) to have it done for them with marginal performance improvements from what I have seen but there may be a reasons I am not aware of or that don't apply to me. I imagine a couple of people choose the ladder just to say they have a real TrackIR but whatever works for you at least we have the power to choose. After making one that works perfectly I can't see why I would pay 150+ for something I now have no need for but then again I don't play Arma 2 so I don't know if it makes a difference with certain titles.

BigC208
08-25-2010, 02:01 PM
Send me $15 for postage and I'll send you my slightly used track IR2 per FedEx.

Uufflakke
08-25-2010, 02:08 PM
Times seems to have changed... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif or moderators are sleeping. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif
Anyway, I remember the times it was not allowed the name the alternatives for TrackIR and selling stuff on the forums.

M_Gunz
08-25-2010, 02:39 PM
The alternative not allowed to mention is because of the light worn on the head TIR patent violation.

blairgowrie
08-25-2010, 02:44 PM
Originally posted by Uufflakke:
Times seems to have changed... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif or moderators are sleeping. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif
Anyway, I remember the times it was not allowed the name the alternatives for TrackIR and selling stuff on the forums.

Hush Uufflakke or you will wake one of us up http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

FoolTrottel
08-25-2010, 04:06 PM
I'm not sleepin' ...

blkhst
08-25-2010, 05:55 PM
Originally posted by rfxcasey:
Urgh, here we go again. .

You are the man! Everything you said is right on and it's working now. Thank you thank you thank you!

There are only a couple tweaks I need to make, reading up now. There is a lot in the help files that was not readily apparent.

- Could have sworn I saw videos that had guys zooming in and out by learning forward/back. I cant get that.

- Sensitivity is a bit confusing, I had to crank it up in order to be able to see beyond front and to the side, now I can see all teh way back (like looking over your shoulder.) But its so sensitive that unless I keep statue still my view is all over the place.

Regardless this kicks all kinds of arse so far http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Thanks again

julian265
08-25-2010, 08:36 PM
I started with low sensitivity and slowly brought it up - indeed it takes some getting used to, but is totally worth it.

Also, in my experience you need filtering/damping or whatever it's called. You should keep it to the minimum possible value, which solves your jitter problem but doesn't cause too much lag.

I posted my settings in this thread recently, which probably won't suit you if you duplicate them, but might help to get you started. (obviously, ignore the model dimensions)
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/s...d.php?t=15859&page=2 (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=15859&page=2)

BTW I use the vx-3000 also.

Uufflakke
08-26-2010, 12:02 AM
@blkhst: about the zooming in and out option. In the default version of the game it ain't possible. If you want to zoom in and out or lean to the left and right (6DOF) you need to modify your game. Info you can get at AllAircraftSimulations or SAS1946.

About sensitivity and your view is all over the place: besides sensitivy settings you can adjust the socalled deadzone, therefor you got to go the tab 'Curves' and set one of the black dots in each blue screenie a bit higher(don't remember which one...). When done you can move head a bit which doesn't affect your view in the cockpit.
You need to fiddle around a bit but there must be some presets to find on the IL2 related sites.

julian265
08-26-2010, 12:37 AM
Continuing what Uufflakke said, the response curves I find the best are "small deadzones" - which can be applied by right-clicking the curve in the software, and also applied to all axes.

rfxcasey
08-26-2010, 06:29 AM
Originally posted by blkhst:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by rfxcasey:
Urgh, here we go again. .

You are the man! Everything you said is right on and it's working now. Thank you thank you thank you!

There are only a couple tweaks I need to make, reading up now. There is a lot in the help files that was not readily apparent.

- Could have sworn I saw videos that had guys zooming in and out by learning forward/back. I cant get that.

- Sensitivity is a bit confusing, I had to crank it up in order to be able to see beyond front and to the side, now I can see all teh way back (like looking over your shoulder.) But its so sensitive that unless I keep statue still my view is all over the place.

Regardless this kicks all kinds of arse so far http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Thanks again </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I didn't mean to imply that request was annoying, just that I do a lot of technical explanations quite often and it gets tedious. It's always worth it to me though if I can help someone find their way out of frustration because I always appreciate it when someone helps me. Just paying it forward so to speak. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

I'm certainly glad I was able to help. At least someone around here appreciates me a little. Not mentioning anyone in particular of course. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/halo.gif

I think the discussion is o.k. on the IL-2 forum as long as a specific term and specific links are not used though you would have to check with a moderator on the specifics of the rule.

blkhst
08-26-2010, 07:17 AM
Well I guess I should change the title http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif Oh wait it already has been...maybe it could be changed again to "free headtracker software - hatin' it less" http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif


Originally posted by Uufflakke:
@blkhst: about the zooming in and out option. In the default version of the game it ain't possible. If you want to zoom in and out or lean to the left and right (6DOF) you need to modify your game. Info you can get at AllAircraftSimulations or SAS1946.

Ah ok. Off to do more reading. Thanks for the heads up.


Originally posted by Uufflakke:
About sensitivity and your view is all over the place: besides sensitivy settings you can adjust the socalled deadzone, therefor you got to go the tab 'Curves' and set one of the black dots in each blue screenie a bit higher(don't remember which one...). When done you can move head a bit which doesn't affect your view in the cockpit.
You need to fiddle around a bit but there must be some presets to find on the IL2 related sites.

Ok I suspected the curves was where I needed to go, will spend more time in there.


Originally posted by julian265:


Also, in my experience you need filtering/damping or whatever it's called. You should keep it to the minimum possible value, which solves your jitter problem but doesn't cause too much lag.


Hmmm...I have not seen any options that look like filtering and/or damping. Do you mean Exposure? Will poke around.


Originally posted by rfxcasey:
I'm certainly glad I was able to help. At least someone around here appreciates me a little. Not mentioning anyone in particular of course. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/halo.gif

I think the discussion is o.k. on the IL-2 forum as long as a specific term and specific links are not used though you would have to check with a moderator on the specifics of the rule.

Well I appreciate it, your post is what got me going in the right direction. Thanks again.

Apologies for not reading the rules before posting, assume its a recent thing because forum searches I did brought up hits with similar titles so i had no reason to be aware I was going against the grain.

blkhst
08-26-2010, 07:18 AM
One last thing; once I get this to a workable solution what exactly do I need to make backup copies of so I can restore in the event of disk failure or user error?

Would hate to have to try to remember all these twiddles and numbers and whatnots.

Tooz_69GIAP
08-26-2010, 07:36 AM
Go into the program's installation folder and in there are the settings files for your profiles. The files in the folder programs/freetrack/profiles are ftp files which can be read in notepad and these store the default profile settings, and any specific profiles you have created. They will be named default.ftp and profilename.ftp, etc.

Uufflakke
08-26-2010, 08:02 AM
@Tooz_69GIAP: I didn't know that. As a back up I made screenshots of every tab. But backing up that ftp file is a much better alternative. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

julian265
08-26-2010, 09:20 AM
Originally posted by blkhst:

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by julian265:
Also, in my experience you need filtering/damping or whatever it's called. You should keep it to the minimum possible value, which solves your jitter problem but doesn't cause too much lag.


Hmmm...I have not seen any options that look like filtering and/or damping. Do you mean Exposure? Will poke around. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Smoothing is the term I was looking for. But do try to adjust the other settings first, to get it as smooth as you can, and only then bring up the smoothing sliders.

rfxcasey
08-26-2010, 10:28 AM
Originally posted by blkhst:

Hmmm...I have not seen any options that look like filtering and/or damping. Do you mean Exposure? Will poke around.


It's in the head tracking software next to the sensitivity leaves of your profile. There are slider bars you can move for both sensitivity and smoothing. The higher the smoothing leave the slower the responsiveness so you have to find the right balance. Remember that pitch, roll and yaw are rotational while x, y, and z are positional. For IL-2 I suggest you install the Ultra Pack 2.01 which will install the JSGME generic mode enabler which will allow you to enable the 6 degrees of freedom mod. Not to mention then you can get your butt up in the sky on the Ubizoo server every Saturday and fly with the boys and I. http://forums.ubi.com/eve/foru...1013236/m/2341089637 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/2601013236/m/2341089637)

When you have it all straightened out let me know if you'd like to get the FOV (field of view) changer working so you can take full advantage of you widescreen monitor if you use one.

blkhst
08-26-2010, 12:07 PM
Originally posted by rfxcasey:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by blkhst:

Hmmm...I have not seen any options that look like filtering and/or damping. Do you mean Exposure? Will poke around.


It's in the head tracking software next to the sensitivity leaves of your profile. There are slider bars you can move for both sensitivity and smoothing. The higher the smoothing leave the slower the responsiveness so you have to find the right balance. Remember that pitch, roll and yaw are rotational while x, y, and z are positional. For IL-2 I suggest you install the Ultra Pack 2.01 which will install the JSGME generic mode enabler which will allow you to enable the 6 degrees of freedom mod. Not to mention then you can get your butt up in the sky on the Ubizoo server every Saturday and fly with the boys and I. http://forums.ubi.com/eve/foru...1013236/m/2341089637 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/2601013236/m/2341089637)

When you have it all straightened out let me know if you'd like to get the FOV (field of view) changer working so you can take full advantage of you widescreen monitor if you use one. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Very cool, will hit you up.

Thanks!

Jumoschwanz
08-26-2010, 08:31 PM
Hat switch is the best.

ROXunreal
08-27-2010, 04:57 AM
I really ought to give this another try. Did it once but it worked horribly, I think the problem was in filing the IR LEDs......I really need a headtracking device and TrackIR is just too expensive, I'd rather buy a HOTAS for that money

rfxcasey
08-27-2010, 05:13 AM
Originally posted by ROXunreal:
I really ought to give this another try. Did it once but it worked horribly, I think the problem was in filing the IR LEDs......I really need a headtracking device and TrackIR is just too expensive, I'd rather buy a HOTAS for that money

I purchased my IR LEDs from Dealextreme, just Google for it. I paid 3 bucks for 20 high output LEDs and there was no filing of the lens required. I have about 17 left over if anyone wants a hat made I would happily do this for a couple of bucks plus shipping cost simply for the time involved. You could send me the hat you wanna use, but it is easy enough to do yourself. I should have done a video on the whole process as there doesn't seem to be detailed enough.

Sorry for the typos "leave" was supposed to be level. I just type too fast sometimes and let my mind wander.

The biggest single factor in performance has to be the camera you decide to use. It Microsoft cams only do 30 fps but this seems to work just fine if you tweak everything right.

As far as the LED circuits go I have seen several people having trouble with the correct resistance to use. A good basic formula is a 9 volt battery, a 120 ohm resistor and 3 IR LEDs connected in series. This should work for any LEDs you choose. My only 120 ohm resistor had one of the leads break off on a prototyping so I am actually using a 1k ohm and still all is good. I get about 2 to 3 month of may may hours of playing before the battery needs changing. I think I have over 65 hours on my latest battery. You can even steal some red ones from whatever old or broken stuff you have laying around and they will work just fine only you'll be able to see the light which isn't a big deal as I ran mine like this for a while while I was waiting on the IRs.

Uufflakke
08-27-2010, 05:33 AM
Originally posted by ROXunreal:
I really need a headtracking device and TrackIR is just too expensive, I'd rather buy a HOTAS for that money

Besides Free headtracker software and TrackIR there is a new device which doesn't need the hazzle with LEDs, reflecting stuff or anything. Just a webcam is enough.
It's called FaceTrackNoIr (what's in a name..) and info you can find at SAS1946.
Not allowed to link to it but if interested you can PM me. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/shady.gif
I tried it out and it works surprisingly well even with my lousy ultra mega lowbudget webcam. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif

http://facetracknoir.sourceforge.net/images/ScreenshotFTNoIR.jpg

Besides a cam and their freeware it needs enough daylight or lamplight shining on your face. (not my face on the image by the way. I've got more hair on my head. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif)

p-11.cAce
08-27-2010, 06:18 AM
I really need a headtracking device and TrackIR is just too expensive, I'd rather buy a HOTAS for that money

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif Amazon has it for $149...which works out to a whole 1 1/2 hours in the HK-36 http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

At that price I've spent a few bucks a month for the last 6 years for hassle free top notch plug-and-play head tracking in IL2, FSX, RoF, & Blazing Cliffs II.

blkhst
08-27-2010, 07:11 AM
Well its back to the drawing board; I installed UP 2.1 and it completely broke IL2. FFS. GPFs every time I try a single mission, if I try multi player it hands on 0% loading.

As an added bonus it ****ed up my resolution, its all blurry now.

Awesome. I love this sim more and more every day http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

rfxcasey
08-27-2010, 07:48 AM
Originally posted by blkhst:
Well its back to the drawing board; I installed UP 2.1 and it completely broke IL2. FFS. GPFs every time I try a single mission, if I try multi player it hands on 0% loading.

As an added bonus it ****ed up my resolution, its all blurry now.

Awesome. I love this sim more and more every day http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Woah, hold on, I haven't let you down yet so calm down and don't do anything crazy like reinstall the whole game. First off please stop with the acronyms, what's FFS and GPF? As far as the 0% load error it's a common issue with an easy fix. Let me know what state things are at right now and don't do anything till I get back to you. I am assuming all you have done so far is install UP 2.01. What version was your IL-2 before you did this? I don't mean to sound like a jerk but you should have let me know you wanted to do this like I said before jumping headlong into it. It has to be done right but it is totally worth it once it's done. When we are done all will be at oneness.

First you need to have IL-2 installed and updated to 4.09m. Depending on what version you have whether it be the DVD or the digital download you need to install the progressive patches that bring you up to 4.09m. Once your game is current you can install the FULL version of the Ultra Pack 2.01 which is best downloaded via torrent which I can help you with if you don't know how to do. Make sure you don't download and install the UP 2.01 update as this is just an update and will break your game. Do once you do this get back to me and we will address any load issues and the fixing your screen resolution.

Some system specs would also be nice like processor speed, video card, video driver version, amount of memory and version of Winblows.

blkhst
08-27-2010, 08:18 AM
Originally posted by rfxcasey:
Woah, hold on, I haven't let you down yet so calm down and don't do anything crazy like reinstall the whole game. First off please stop with the acronyms, what's FFS and GPF?


Hehe, ok no worries not going off the deep end here just sort of ranting. GPF = General Protection Fault. That awful Windows pop up that says
"Oy, yer screwed!!!". At work now so going from memory, I took a screen shot and can post it later if needed. Its a memory access violation.
Never saw that one in IL2, in fact I cant remember the last time any app gave me that. FFS = For **** Sake http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif



Originally posted by rfxcasey:
As far as the 0% load error it's a common issue with an easy fix. Let me know what state things are at right now and don't do anything till I get back to you. I am assuming all you have done so far is install UP 2.01. What version was your IL-2 before you did this? I don't mean to sound like a jerk but you should have let me know you wanted to do this like I said before jumping headlong into it. It has to be done right but it is totally worth it once it's done. When we are done all will be at oneness.


Ok good to hear, I was thinking of ripping everything out and starting over. I was at 4.09m before applying the UP. To be honest it has been a while since I touched this game, and the last thing I instaleld was the AAA community mod. Maybe a conflict there? Was not thinking straight when I did this so I may have screwed the pooch on that one.

I got the Torrent from the UP site, there were two options; one if you already have 2.0 and one going right ot 2.1. I choose the 2.1 option.




Originally posted by rfxcasey:
Some system specs would also be nice like processor speed, video card, video driver version, amount of memory and version of Winblows.

Okee here we go:

ASUS P5K DELUXE/WIFI-AP P35 R
Intel Duo E8400 3 Ghz
Corsair 4 GB Ram
8800 GTS 512MB Video
500G Western Digital 7K 16M SATA 2
Windows XP SP3

Il2 1946, DvD version

Will have to get the vid card driver version later.


Thanks =]

rfxcasey
08-27-2010, 08:55 AM
OK system spec wise your in the pink though for that ATI card your going to want the ATI Catalyst version 10.7 if I remember correctly. Haven't tired any newer version but ATI had an outstanding issue with blocky text for several driver revisions, fixed it with 10.3 if I remember right, then broke it again until 10.7 so I don't know about anything newer but 10.7 works great. One caveat I need to mention is with at least some ATI card, and I don't know about the 8800s but for mine it was an issue, you want to go into your Catalyst control center and set Catalyst A.I. for standard not advanced or you will have map loading issues usually at 90%. There is a list that shows the common causes of load freezing at 0,5,90 etc. percent but I can't track it down at the moment. Also set your AA, AF and adaptive anti-aliasing the way you want in the Catalyst control center and not to "use application setting" or whatever the exact terminology is.

Ok now I'm sorry to inform you that I think you should do a clean install of IL-2. What version of the game does it install to straight out of the box? If it's 4.07 or whatever you're going to have to get the all the patches that bring it up to 4.09m and install them in the proper order. Once this is done test out the game and make sure all is working properly. Don't worry about the graphics or control settings you can take care of that later.

Next it will be time to install UP 2.01. Once installed you should have 4 new icons on your desktop, IL-2 UP 2.01, a mod switcher, an updater, and the generic mod enabler (JSGME). Once this is done it may be a good idea to run the Ultra Pack update utility via the newly created desktop icon for such but first double click the UP mode switcher icon and make sure it's UP 2.01 is checked and not HSX which is another historical mod pack. When your sure, and it should be right straight away but just trying to hit all bases here, that your set for UP 2.01 in the mod switcher run the UP 2.01 Updater and let it do is thing. It will check all your files against the lasted installment of the Ultra Pack and correct any missing files. Once it's done try to run the game and report back with a status update so we can iron out any issue which there shouldn't be any if you do all this right.

Once we know your good, and can run the game we will give your IL-2 conf.ini file the once (well maybe more the once) over and get all the prettiness working lovely. Then we you can start checking out mod like the effect high, Uranium pack, Smoke mod and Zuti. Zuti is real kool cause it allows for what's called MDS or moving dogfight server play. This is like a coop/dogfight hybrid that was never available in IL-2 previous to the fine work of others.

You better get on teamspeak 3 and fly with me after this so all my typing and sore fingers are not in vein.

Seems like a lot but believe me you'll be glad you did it when it's all said and done.

blkhst
08-27-2010, 09:11 AM
Originally posted by rfxcasey:
Lots of stuff that I need to read later...


Will get to that when I get home! BTW, its not an ATI card it is nVidia.



Originally posted by rfxcasey:
You better get on teamspeak 3 and fly with me after this so all my typing and sore fingers are not in vein.



http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif Sure thing, the only thing more fun than face planting off the ends of carriers has to be somebody near by to laugh.

rfxcasey
08-27-2010, 09:25 AM
Originally posted by blkhst:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by rfxcasey:
Lots of stuff that I need to read later...





Will get to that when I get home! BTW, its not an ATI card it is nVidia.




I was just testing you....? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blush.gif

Seriously, I knew that, having a brain hemorrhage from all the techno babbling. It needs to be there for the record anyways as someone with an ATI card may find this post useful.......imagine that. Oleg only knows when 4.10 will be out.

blkhst
08-27-2010, 04:30 PM
Booya! We are good, gimbals are good, clear for takeoff!

Got all patched up to 4.09m and UP2.01.

Now what? =)

FoolTrottel
08-28-2010, 09:30 AM
Now what? =)
May I suggest Saturday Coops with UbiZoo (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/2601013236/m/2341089637?r=2341089637#2341089637)

Do you have TeamSpeak3?