PDA

View Full Version : Problems with IL2 demo

sterhigh
06-22-2006, 05:23 PM
Hey guys, I'm new to the IL2 community and recently downloaded the demo off of the website. I used the demo on the 800x600 and at different lengths of time in the missions, any mission, it just shuts down my computer, completely shuts down.

Does anyone know what is happening? Is it the demo or my computer? Little help, thanks guys.

sterhigh

sterhigh
06-22-2006, 05:23 PM
Hey guys, I'm new to the IL2 community and recently downloaded the demo off of the website. I used the demo on the 800x600 and at different lengths of time in the missions, any mission, it just shuts down my computer, completely shuts down.

Does anyone know what is happening? Is it the demo or my computer? Little help, thanks guys.

sterhigh

Taylortony
06-22-2006, 05:56 PM
try changing from dirext x to open gl or vice versa.......... also try different sound settings as well, they can cause it........ the demo though is of the very first version, so much has changed since then http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

sterhigh
06-22-2006, 06:08 PM
I'll try that, thanks. But I won't have to worry about this with FB and AEP, right?

Sillius_Sodus
06-22-2006, 06:59 PM
The IL2 series is pretty stable, but if you still encounter problems, this is the best place to get answers. It's best to post these kinds of questions in the Community Help Forum.

One more soul lost to this sim...

Good hunting,
Sillius_Sodus

VW-IceFire
06-22-2006, 08:17 PM
Yep the whole series is pretty stable. The only caveat of the whole thing is that the series is an excellent stress test for your computer. If something is wrong with it in software or hardware its likely to find it. Not because its poorly written but because it leverages every bit of capability your machine should have.