PDA

View Full Version : saitek x52 question newbi



jdamiani
03-27-2007, 03:20 PM
I just installed my new x52 and found that the throttle does not work....only the mini slider functions as the throttle. What do I do??

jdamiani
03-27-2007, 03:20 PM
I just installed my new x52 and found that the throttle does not work....only the mini slider functions as the throttle. What do I do??

FrenziedAU
03-27-2007, 06:00 PM
In IL-2, go to the controls section and scroll right down to the bottom, where you will find "HOTAS controls".
Find the control labelled throttle, click on it, and move your throttle (I can't remember if direction matters). That should do it, if not - weird.
Also, if you don't have an X52 profile for IL-2 yet, I recommend Tully's - you can find a link at the bottom of any of his posts.