PDA

View Full Version : GRAW2 II Full Version Vista - Detection Incorrect Values



chris.walker
07-16-2007, 05:35 AM
Hi, When I use the detection utility in GRAW2 the values are not correct. The RAm is incorrectly reported as 2048MB when it should be 3069MB. Also the Graphic Driver Version is shown as 503 eventhough I have upgrade to the latest directx and ATI 7.6 driver sets.

Detection also shows..
Operating System Pro (Build 6000)
CPU Frequemcy (MHz) 2133
Main Memory (MB) 2048
DirectX 10.0
Video Card Radeon X1950 Pro
Shader Model 3.000000
Grphic Driver Version 503
Video Memory (MB) 512
Ageia Driver versin 70517

The ATI calayst Control Center reports the following...
Direct3D Version 7.14.10.0503
OpenGL Version 6.14.10.6479

Microsoft Windows Vista
DVD Intel Core2 6400 CPU @ 2.13
3GB RAM
Radeon X1950pro 512MB
Single player
Campain

Full retail version of GRAW2 v1.01.

chris.walker
07-16-2007, 05:35 AM
Hi, When I use the detection utility in GRAW2 the values are not correct. The RAm is incorrectly reported as 2048MB when it should be 3069MB. Also the Graphic Driver Version is shown as 503 eventhough I have upgrade to the latest directx and ATI 7.6 driver sets.

Detection also shows..
Operating System Pro (Build 6000)
CPU Frequemcy (MHz) 2133
Main Memory (MB) 2048
DirectX 10.0
Video Card Radeon X1950 Pro
Shader Model 3.000000
Grphic Driver Version 503
Video Memory (MB) 512
Ageia Driver versin 70517

The ATI calayst Control Center reports the following...
Direct3D Version 7.14.10.0503
OpenGL Version 6.14.10.6479

Microsoft Windows Vista
DVD Intel Core2 6400 CPU @ 2.13
3GB RAM
Radeon X1950pro 512MB
Single player
Campain

Full retail version of GRAW2 v1.01.

ColinCJ
07-16-2007, 05:46 AM
What does vista tell you memory wise.
This programme will only recognise whats been written inside it, newer versions may not be recognised.

chris.walker
07-16-2007, 02:50 PM
Using Vista's "View basic information about your computer" reports "Memory (RAM): 3070 MB".

I'm thinking that the graphics driver is ok.

ColinCJ
07-16-2007, 04:14 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by chris.walker:
Using Vista's "View basic information about your computer" reports "Memory (RAM): 3070 MB".

I'm thinking that the graphics driver is ok. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yes indeed

chris.walker
07-16-2007, 04:51 PM
As a general question does GRAW2 use Direct3D or OpenGL ?

ColinCJ
07-16-2007, 05:27 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">GRAW2 use Direct3D or OpenGL </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Its Direct 3D