PDA

View Full Version : TrackIR 3 question



Il2pongo
11-26-2004, 12:34 AM
Any track IR users have an idea how I can set one of my buttons on my CH Stick to be a "enable trackir" button. So its only on when I hold that button or cycles on and off when I press it?
F9 seems to be the track IR enable funcion but how do I assign F9 to button in Il2? Would I need to use the CH software..which is a drag.
Any help appreciated.

Il2pongo
11-26-2004, 12:34 AM
Any track IR users have an idea how I can set one of my buttons on my CH Stick to be a "enable trackir" button. So its only on when I hold that button or cycles on and off when I press it?
F9 seems to be the track IR enable funcion but how do I assign F9 to button in Il2? Would I need to use the CH software..which is a drag.
Any help appreciated.

x6BL_Brando
11-26-2004, 02:55 AM
I doubt if you can set this up without using the Control Manager, which is very easy to use with a bit of practice. It also gives a lot more flexibility to your control-set, as well as enabling the use of the mode switch if you have a FighterStick or Pro-throttle.
Go here and ask http://www.ch-hangar.com/forum/
You'll get help from there.

Il2pongo
11-26-2004, 09:12 AM
Thanks Brando