PDA

View Full Version : Help with X45 setup...please



Lav69
11-24-2004, 03:53 PM
I have have an X45 and CH pedals. I had them disconnected for awhile and now i am flying again and have hooked them back up. The problem is that the stick is uber sensitive. I have tried putting in some dead zone, but cant seem to do it. I adjust the meter, but it has no affect. I am wondering if this is because they are recognised as controller ID 1 behind my pedals. What can I change in the config to get some dead zone. I know this is probably the wrong forum, but it is the most traveled, so sue me. Any help appreciated.

Lav69
11-24-2004, 03:53 PM
I have have an X45 and CH pedals. I had them disconnected for awhile and now i am flying again and have hooked them back up. The problem is that the stick is uber sensitive. I have tried putting in some dead zone, but cant seem to do it. I adjust the meter, but it has no affect. I am wondering if this is because they are recognised as controller ID 1 behind my pedals. What can I change in the config to get some dead zone. I know this is probably the wrong forum, but it is the most traveled, so sue me. Any help appreciated.

Cajun76
11-24-2004, 06:14 PM
Forget deadzone unless your stick creates input at rest. Increase your filter by a little, and try a different curve, in game. My pitch curve is:

<pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre">0 3 5 10 17 26 43 63 84 100 </pre>

My stick has a shorter throw, with an X-45 you might need to ramp up sooner.

The best advice I can give is to find a post of Tully__'s, and click his sig. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

xray-uniform
11-24-2004, 06:54 PM
The X45 is, by its very nature, sensitive. use smooth, small inputs to get what you want.
Another Pitch/Roll curve you can try is
1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100

Tully__
11-25-2004, 04:47 AM
With the CH Pedals in, you may well find the ingame settings now apply to the pedals rather than the stick. See the "I added a second cotroller...." section of the "Joysticks & FB" article linked under my sig picture for more info.

Lav69
11-25-2004, 06:02 AM
I figured it out. My x and y settings are now 1x1 and 1y1 in the config., because of the pedals being ID1 and they were set at all 100's. Very sensitive, lol.