PDA

View Full Version : Hyperlobby headache



Schwarz.13
01-14-2008, 03:49 PM
This afternoon i joined an online game for the 1st time (UK_Dedicated1) and after 10 mins realized i had to be somewhere soon - that's fine, i thought, i'll just have a proper session tonight and disconnected...

Well tonight when i connect to HL there is no chat and while there is a server list they all say 1 person playing and i can't connect to any server!

Please note that after HL tells me i've connected successfully i do NOT get the '[username], welcome to the Hyperlobby...' message and when i type in the chat box it doesn't appear in chat room box either.

I've tried everything but i'm not getting any error messages and HL tells me i've connected successfully - i've already wasted an hour & a half http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

I know it must be something stupidly simple, but what?

Schwarz.13
01-14-2008, 03:49 PM
This afternoon i joined an online game for the 1st time (UK_Dedicated1) and after 10 mins realized i had to be somewhere soon - that's fine, i thought, i'll just have a proper session tonight and disconnected...

Well tonight when i connect to HL there is no chat and while there is a server list they all say 1 person playing and i can't connect to any server!

Please note that after HL tells me i've connected successfully i do NOT get the '[username], welcome to the Hyperlobby...' message and when i type in the chat box it doesn't appear in chat room box either.

I've tried everything but i'm not getting any error messages and HL tells me i've connected successfully - i've already wasted an hour & a half http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

I know it must be something stupidly simple, but what?

TgD Thunderbolt56
01-14-2008, 04:26 PM
Try AllSeeingEye instead. http://videogames.yahoo.com/multiplayer

Schwarz.13
01-15-2008, 03:30 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by TgD Thunderbolt56:
Try AllSeeingEye instead. http://videogames.yahoo.com/multiplayer </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Thanks Thunderbolt- i used to use ASE when i played Wolf:ET, it's a great game browser.

Anyway, thought i'd try HL one more time this morning and it worked 1st time! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif

Anyone else had similar problems with HL?