PDA

View Full Version : Draw distance (pop-up) - any config.ini fixes?



jason_peters
05-03-2006, 10:23 AM
Hi

Just updated to 4.04 ---- Is there any line in the config.ini that increases the draw distance or LODs over the max setting 'in game'?

Many thanks

jason_peters
05-03-2006, 10:23 AM
Hi

Just updated to 4.04 ---- Is there any line in the config.ini that increases the draw distance or LODs over the max setting 'in game'?

Many thanks

Low_Flyer_MkVb
05-03-2006, 11:18 AM
This cropped up in the tech help forum not long ago - apparently the game draws a circle at a set distance from the aircraft and there's not much we can do about it...would love someone to pop up and tell me otherwise, so treat this as a hopeful bump.

Tully__
05-03-2006, 02:57 PM
Set the view distance setting to maximum and use "Perfect" landscape detail for maximum view distance. You'll need a reasonable hot machine to get good framerate with these settings though.

zoinks_
05-03-2006, 07:02 PM
this is the biggest disappointment i have with this sim. vision is horrible. something's wrong if i fly online and my val takes friendly fire.

jason_peters
05-04-2006, 08:58 AM
Shame this is not fixed reall screws up the visuals --- even if they use an alpha fade in (like Lockon) it would be better - but better to have draw distance as a virable and use the alpha fade in

This it the reason I will not by purchasing 4.05 --- Oleg will not get any more of my money from me untill this is fixed

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

danjama
05-04-2006, 09:00 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by jason_peters:
Shame this is not fixed reall screws up the visuals --- even if they use an alpha fade in (like Lockon) it would be better - but better to have draw distance as a virable and use the alpha fade in

This it the reason I will not by purchasing 4.05 --- Oleg will not get any more of my money from me untill this is fixed

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I think your over reacting a bit man, its not that bad jesus http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

taisto_s
05-05-2006, 02:29 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">
This it the reason I will not by purchasing 4.05 --- Oleg will not get any more of my money from me untill this is fixed

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

lol

it will be fixed in the "bob" release, these ad ons are just extra stuff for really HC simmers, and should be treated as such.