PDA

View Full Version : Accuracy of FMs and DMs in PF

initjust
01-28-2005, 02:08 AM
Much has been said of the accuracy of the FMs and DMs in PF.

Since I have no personal experience flying any of the aircraft represented in PF I have no idea how accurate they are or are not.

I have a couple of questions, and I am not asking to try and start any kind of war nor do I want this to spin into a flame fest of any kind.

My questions are:

1. What mechanism/methodology/criteria does 1C use to develop the FMs and DMs for PF?
2. How is the performance of the FMs and DMs measured, once they are developed, to determine how accurately they represent the performance of the real aircraft when used in the game?

If anyone has any direct knowledge of how this is done I would be interested to know.

initjust
01-28-2005, 02:08 AM
Much has been said of the accuracy of the FMs and DMs in PF.

Since I have no personal experience flying any of the aircraft represented in PF I have no idea how accurate they are or are not.

I have a couple of questions, and I am not asking to try and start any kind of war nor do I want this to spin into a flame fest of any kind.

My questions are:

1. What mechanism/methodology/criteria does 1C use to develop the FMs and DMs for PF?
2. How is the performance of the FMs and DMs measured, once they are developed, to determine how accurately they represent the performance of the real aircraft when used in the game?

If anyone has any direct knowledge of how this is done I would be interested to know.

SeaFireLIV
01-28-2005, 02:12 AM
Is it me, or is this a whine by stealth... ? I hope not.

initjust
01-28-2005, 02:17 AM
It must be you because I sincerely want to know.

Badsight.
01-28-2005, 02:18 AM
generally its accepted that , . . . . . the Hamsters in the VVS planes treadmills seem to be less prone to overheating

this is why the american ones like it where its colder (higher) . . . .

go figure

Badsight.
01-28-2005, 02:20 AM