PDA

View Full Version : Where is the Yak1 liquidometer?



XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 08:56 AM
What does it look like? Where is it? Isn't it the same yellow thing as on the other Russian planes?

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 08:56 AM
What does it look like? Where is it? Isn't it the same yellow thing as on the other Russian planes?

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 10:10 AM
I think it is on the wings, one gauge per wing and per tank. But in the game they are not active cause just part of the plane texture...

<center>

http://perso.wanadoo.fr/slow-gold/florent/signature.jpg

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 10:32 AM
On the wings?! So I can't know how much fuel I've got left?

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 11:35 AM
I cant seem to post pictures here all of the sudden. . . though I have a pic which I just took today that you might want to see.

www.txsquadron.com/uploaded/TX-EcoDragon/fuelsight.jpg (http://www.txsquadron.com/uploaded/TX-EcoDragon/fuelsight.jpg)



If you would like to see the associated photos here is the thread:
www.txsquadron.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=852 (http://www.txsquadron.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=852)


S!
TX-EcoDragon
Black 1
TX Squadron XO
http://www.txsquadron.com

Reserve Pilot Aircraft #2 of Gruppo 313
Pattuglia Acrobatica Virtuale
http://www.pav-amvi.it

http://www.calaggieflyers.com/



http://www.txsquadron.com/images/txsquadron_main.gif




Message Edited on 06/23/0302:37AM by TX-EcoDragon

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 07:12 PM
hey nice pictures! Wouldn't mind owning one of those babies! But I really wish I could measure the fuel, because I'm flying some missions now and Fritz seems to puncture the wings every time! So all of a sudden I'm empty and have to glide out of the war-zone without anybody noticing me. Which doesn't allways work. Wish there was just a percentage number down in the corner or something.