PDA

View Full Version : Who likes coop missions?

VF2_Sarge
05-30-2006, 06:15 PM
Any independent pilots out there looking for a squad? Come to our site and see if we are what you€re looking for, or you could drop me a PM.

slo_1_2_3
05-31-2006, 03:26 PM
I like co-ops in fact its the only way I fly online now but I'm a lone pilot I'm not a squad kinda guy

HitchHikerHSDWG
06-02-2006, 03:04 PM
Yeah man I play coops all the time. I'm a member of a clan already so I cant join your squad but I'd love to join you guys for some games. Do you guys play the standalone version of PF? You can usually catch me on www.hsdwg.com (http://www.hsdwg.com) or on our ventrillo channel which the connect info for is on the main page of the site (somewhere on the left or right). I can bring a friend sometimes (depends on the time).

ytareh
06-02-2006, 04:17 PM
Excuse the noobish question but what exactly is a coop mission?Is everyone on the one side?Is it mostly ground attack?

slipBall
06-02-2006, 04:27 PM
Leadership is needed, and pilots need to be led. Coop by its definition is team work. I would like to join a sguadron someday, squad against squad. I bet it would be the most rewarding on-line play

HitchHikerHSDWG
06-02-2006, 05:50 PM
^Except "Co-op" in "this" game is human and computer AI playing together.

It also means you can have moving carriers to take off from unlike dogfight (unless I'm missing something)!

Zeus-cat
06-02-2006, 06:02 PM
A coop mission is 2 or more human players playing on the same side or against each other. I believe the game comes with several coop missions. You can see how it works by playing with, I mean, by yourself.

Start the game
On the main menu click Multiplayer
Find a mission in the list and start it.
All the positions that people can play are listed, select one of them
Start the mission, the computer will fly all of the planes that people don't.

Added bonus