PDA

View Full Version : Not a sig test...



XyZspineZyX
09-22-2003, 01:47 AM
But how do I put up a sig? Don't I need a website or something? BTW, the pic is .PSD, how do I convert it into .bmp or .tga?

----------------------------------------
"When you hit hell, tell 'em I sent ya!"

XyZspineZyX
09-22-2003, 01:47 AM
But how do I put up a sig? Don't I need a website or something? BTW, the pic is .PSD, how do I convert it into .bmp or .tga?

----------------------------------------
"When you hit hell, tell 'em I sent ya!"

XyZspineZyX
09-22-2003, 02:08 AM
You need a place to host your sig. Hopefully your ISP gave you some space when you signed up.

Gimp can read .psd files and convert them to any type of file you want.

Here is the download page and the manual:
http://www2.arnes.si/~sopjsimo/gimp/
http://manual.gimp.org/manual/GUM/GUM.html

<center>
http://home.comcast.net/~argylestransom/Pics/A10Bun.jpg

</center>

XyZspineZyX
09-22-2003, 02:38 AM
Thx.

----------------------------------------
"When you hit hell, tell 'em I sent ya!"

XyZspineZyX
09-22-2003, 04:07 AM
GODSOCK wrote:
- But how do I put up a sig? Don't I need a website or
- something? BTW, the pic is .PSD, how do I convert it
- into .bmp or .tga?
-
-----------------------------------------
- "When you hit hell, tell 'em I sent ya!"
-
-
-Try uploadit.com
-post yer sig there and copy the adress into your pref/sig.
-does that make sence?
-



http://www.uploadit.org/files/170903-Requestforlanding02.JPG


"Any information that we receive concerning the real world is carefully controlled"