PDA

View Full Version : Cannot Take off in B-25... at all

P.FunkAdelic
08-31-2008, 01:30 PM
So I'm a noob. I know it might be hasty to try and get into medium bombers so quick but I'm kind of obsessed now since I can't take off in the B-25. Like the second I get to 100 kph or even less the thing shanks and goes off the runway. I've tried fiddling with my rudder control to trim the front wheel, I've made sure I selected both engines at once and not one at a time, I've ensured that the RPMs and manifold pressure are equal on both engines at once, I've fiddled with my Rudder settings to see if my stick wasn't responding correctly to my corrections, and selected locked tailwheel.

Nothing. Everytime I get about 1/4 up the runway and I ruin the plane. I can do it in an A-20 without effort.

This is bugging the hell out of me. I can't let it go til I get better at it. I just want to get in the air.

Warrington_Wolf
08-31-2008, 02:04 PM
Originally posted by P.FunkAdelic:
So I'm a noob. I know it might be hasty to try and get into medium bombers so quick but I'm kind of obsessed now since I can't take off in the B-25. Like the second I get to 100 kph or even less the thing shanks and goes off the runway. I've tried fiddling with my rudder control to trim the front wheel, I've made sure I selected both engines at once and not one at a time, I've ensured that the RPMs and manifold pressure are equal on both engines at once, I've fiddled with my Rudder settings to see if my stick wasn't responding correctly to my corrections, and selected locked tailwheel.

Nothing. Everytime I get about 1/4 up the runway and I ruin the plane. I can do it in an A-20 without effort.