PDA

View Full Version : C02 replenishment-gotta be on the move!!



Poacher886a
07-05-2005, 07:39 PM
I have noticed a bug which is annoying.

I've been dived for a long time to avoid detection and aircraft,my co2 has expired,i have been motionless to hear sonar better and save batteries.

I surface at night(still no engines in use)and wait for the co2 to replenish...and wait....and wait...and wait,etc etc,neither the needle on the gauge or any text tells me my co2 is getting better.

Finaly i give in and start the engines...Bang it goes straight down to 75% though the needle say's 100%.

Clearly there is a bug with the gauge and the fact you have to move in order to replenish!!

Oh the boat? a type11D.

Maj_Solo
07-05-2005, 08:29 PM
funny thing that. I also wondered how the batteries can get recharged when I am surfaced with the engines off ..... or are they really off?

jooo9
07-05-2005, 09:07 PM
The engines are at stop, which means they aren't running, but not nessecarily off.