PDA

View Full Version : "Firefly" video effect

T_Time7751
04-16-2006, 10:51 PM
if any of you have seen the show "Firefly" (which, by the way, is the greatest show ever), do you know how to do the effect like during the opening credits where they have a splitscreen but instead of a solid line separating the two images, they blur into each other. any help would be greatly appreciated as I am an aspiring filmmaker and this has really been bothering me. I'm editing with adobe premiere pro 1.5

T_Time7751
04-16-2006, 10:51 PM
if any of you have seen the show "Firefly" (which, by the way, is the greatest show ever), do you know how to do the effect like during the opening credits where they have a splitscreen but instead of a solid line separating the two images, they blur into each other. any help would be greatly appreciated as I am an aspiring filmmaker and this has really been bothering me. I'm editing with adobe premiere pro 1.5

T_Time7751
04-22-2006, 04:16 PM
somebody must know what I'm talking about

Joe-90
04-22-2006, 05:15 PM
Nope, never seen it.

Can you not just put two clips in different video tracks, Move one to the bottom half of its track, Move one to the top of its track, and set the opacity of the top one to whatever makes the overlap look ok?

Am I barking up the wrong tree??

T_Time7751
04-22-2006, 11:56 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fTPopOSwDD0&search=Firefly%20opening

here's the video for those who've never seen it and dont know what I'm talking about

310th Falcon
04-23-2006, 04:02 AM
S! Time

Here is an website that specializes in adobe Premiere Pro stuff.
Wrigley Video Productions (http://www.wrigleyvideo.com/forum/index.php?act=idx)

Adobe Premiere Pro Tutorials (http://www.wrigleyvideo.com/videotutorial/tut_premierepro.htm)

Good luck on your project

Best Regards

Mysticpuma2003
04-23-2006, 09:45 PM