PDA

View Full Version : davinci disappearance not loading?



priiti
03-29-2011, 01:54 AM
Hello.

I have a digital copy of a deluxe edition. I have completed the original story line 100% then I activated the davinci disappearance on uplay and can see the marker on map. When going to marker I get a short loading dialog of finding additional memory but it does not load any map, all I can see is a white/blue animus environment where I can move (hear and see my footsteps but no character visible).

Anyone have any clues to solve the problem? Help appreciated.


EDIT.
Finaly a solution and thanks goes to

"xzlongduongzx19 - This has happened to me before,well:

If your trying to access the DLC after you completed the game,it should come up with a 'unlimited' loading screen with two people talking,however:

If you would access your DNA option,go to Sequence 5(this is what I did,but you can do any sequences you like) and start accessing the mission again,it should work."

Lord_Ethcaz
03-29-2011, 02:57 AM
Sorry, I think your best bet is to contact Tech Support.

ace3001
03-29-2011, 04:53 AM
Try installing http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac_...hood_1.01_online.exe (http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac_brotherhood/ac_brotherhood_1.01_online.exe) manually?

bosyboss
03-29-2011, 05:21 AM
I've the same problem, and i install animus uptade 1 & 2 and this solve problem

ace3001
03-29-2011, 05:32 AM
Originally posted by bosyboss:
I've the same problem, and i install animus uptade 1 & 2 and this solve problem This solution isn't applicable for PC, is it? Correct me if I'm wrong, of course. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Nandromida
03-29-2011, 09:23 AM
I have the same problem as Priiti http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

I tried downloading that >> http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac_...hood_1.01_online.exe << and tried to install it, but it just gave me the message : "This update is not compatible with the current installed game."

Anyone know how to fix this please?

Nandromida
03-29-2011, 09:41 AM
Additional info: My copy is the standard PC edition (Pre ordered). It says it incudes the animus project 1.0/2.0 updates. Ive checked the disk itself, and found nothing like an update to manually try patching/updating. So i just imagine that the 1.0/2.0 updates are installed with the game at the start. Ive had to ALt ctrl del to shut it down about 5 times now to try and start it over and each time it is the same. If im correct. I should have an email/message appear, but I get nothing. Just the space of the animus loading area.

ace3001
03-29-2011, 09:44 AM
Originally posted by Nandromida:
I have the same problem as Priiti http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

I tried downloading that >> http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac_...hood_1.01_online.exe << and tried to install it, but it just gave me the message : "This update is not compatible with the current installed game."

Anyone know how to fix this please? Try http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac_...therhood_1.01_ww.exe (http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac_brotherhood/ac_brotherhood_1.01_ww.exe) , then? I think it depends on the region of the game.

Nandromida
03-29-2011, 09:59 AM
That second one worked a treat. Thanks for the help, Cheers!

ace3001
03-29-2011, 10:14 AM
Originally posted by Nandromida:
That second one worked a treat. Thanks for the help, Cheers! Welcome. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
I only gave the earlier one cause it was the other way around for me. (Got the not compatible error with the 2nd link.) The two update files must be for two different regions.

Elegant996
03-29-2011, 11:01 AM
Having the same issue on Steam and none of the patches seem to be working =/

priiti
03-30-2011, 12:25 AM
Originally posted by kolitha.kuruppu:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Nandromida:
I have the same problem as Priiti http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

I tried downloading that >> http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac_...hood_1.01_online.exe << and tried to install it, but it just gave me the message : "This update is not compatible with the current installed game."

Anyone know how to fix this please? Try http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac_...therhood_1.01_ww.exe (http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac_brotherhood/ac_brotherhood_1.01_ww.exe) , then? I think it depends on the region of the game. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>


Cant install the patch as it recognizes that 1.01 is already installed.
Don't want to re-installation of a game just jet, waiting for answer from ubi support.
Does anyone have re-installed the game?, what about saves do they work or do I have to start from beginning?

ace3001
03-30-2011, 02:44 AM
Originally posted by priiti:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by kolitha.kuruppu:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Nandromida:
I have the same problem as Priiti http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

I tried downloading that >> http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac_...hood_1.01_online.exe << and tried to install it, but it just gave me the message : "This update is not compatible with the current installed game."

Anyone know how to fix this please? Try http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac_...therhood_1.01_ww.exe (http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/ac_brotherhood/ac_brotherhood_1.01_ww.exe) , then? I think it depends on the region of the game. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>


Cant install the patch as it recognizes that 1.01 is already installed.
Don't want to re-installation of a game just jet, waiting for answer from ubi support.
Does anyone have re-installed the game?, what about saves do they work or do I have to start from beginning? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>Oh... Steam probably updates automatically, then. A reinstall and a manual update might help. Oh, and reinstalling doesn't affect saves. They're stored separately.