PDA

View Full Version : multiplayer

XyZspineZyX
09-12-2003, 01:43 AM
I just bought the original il 2 sturmovik for my brother and me..
we have not downloaded any patches or anything .
we are unable to play each other on line
both our firewalls are down and yet the trouble persists

Question 1:

do i need the patches to play him on line!

Question 2:

Do i need to indicate ip adresses if we want to play each other

2b: which ip adress, the server ip or the client ip

question 3:

do we need to link up to ubi.com to play each other on line?

Any help would be hugely appreciated..
remember i'm relatively new to the gaming world so if you have any suggestion. please spell them out for me in laymen's terms,,,
thanks a ton .....

XyZspineZyX
09-12-2003, 01:43 AM
I just bought the original il 2 sturmovik for my brother and me..
we have not downloaded any patches or anything .
we are unable to play each other on line
both our firewalls are down and yet the trouble persists

Question 1:

do i need the patches to play him on line!

Question 2:

Do i need to indicate ip adresses if we want to play each other

2b: which ip adress, the server ip or the client ip

question 3:

do we need to link up to ubi.com to play each other on line?

Any help would be hugely appreciated..
remember i'm relatively new to the gaming world so if you have any suggestion. please spell them out for me in laymen's terms,,,
thanks a ton .....

XyZspineZyX
09-12-2003, 06:34 AM
u can connet direct by typing in ur bros ip in the games multiplayer by actually opening the game up and clicking multiplayer.

Or by going onto ubi or hyperlobby and joining him through there.