PDA

View Full Version : Jotstick Range



Stgho
03-01-2005, 10:18 PM
It seem that my joystick, a Logitech Extreme 3D Pro has a limited pitch up (about 1/2 of what it should be. I can't find antway to calibrate or adjust it. Help Please.

FoolTrottel
03-02-2005, 11:26 AM
It look's like one of the pot's in the stick has stopped working correctly.
Unfortunately, this seems to happen to Logitech sticks sooner than other sticks http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

What you can do is go back to where you bought it (if it isn't too old that is)

Or maybe contact Logitech?

Or, replace the pot by a new one!

BTW: this is what a pot looks like:
http://img3.musiciansfriend.com/dbase/pics/products/30/306111.jpg

Stgho
03-05-2005, 06:31 AM
Thanks. I tried an identical stick and it works fine. As I think back, mine never worked right but I was too much of a newbie to realize it. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

I'll contact Logitech and hope for the best.