PDA

View Full Version : TIR2 or TIR3PRO



ednew
09-30-2004, 12:30 PM
Has anyone upgraded from a TIR2 to a TIR3PRO? Did ya see any difference in fps or smoothness in panning?
Just got an email from natural point and can get a TIR3PRO for $89 if I mail them my old TIR 1.
Currently I'm using the TIR2 & my sons the TIR1.
Is it worth it?

x6BL_Brando
09-30-2004, 02:28 PM
IMO, definitely! There's a very noticeable difference between them - 3 Pro is the bee's knees! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

blairgowrie
09-30-2004, 02:38 PM
You might get some argument on whether it's worthwhile to upgrade from a Tir2 to a Tir3 Pro but I have to agree with x6BL_Brando. I just got my upgrade yesterday from the same promo you are looking at.

The difference is quite noticeable. A lot smoother and none of the jerkiness I had with my Tir2 (when it worked which was seldom).

Hunter82
09-30-2004, 02:55 PM
I personally like the 3pro better. It was a nice improvment in my system due to background lighting alone.

TgD Thunderbolt56
09-30-2004, 05:11 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Hunter82:
I personally like the 3pro better. It was a nice improvment in my system due to background lighting alone. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Ditto...except I went from TIR1 to a 3pro. Noticeable improvement in many aspects.

ednew
09-30-2004, 05:16 PM
Thank you all for the input. Time to box up the old unit and order the new one.

oeqvist
09-30-2004, 06:04 PM
Me don´t have any success at all. Do have some window behind me so 80 % of the time it´s not working optimum http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif.

But it´s a bit expensive if you already has TIR 2 I think.

T_O_A_D
09-30-2004, 07:09 PM
I went form TIR1 to 3pro. It wasn't much more and if you have the cash I would go all the way to the top with it. Hmm I guess I already said that. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/34.gif

LuckyBoy1
09-30-2004, 07:59 PM
Track IR Pro 3