PDA

View Full Version : hello everybody, i'm a newbie with a few questions :)

ryo1000
12-31-2007, 05:20 PM
i got the game a week ago( was trying to get wolves of the pacific but my video card doesn't support pixel shader 2.0).with 67% of realism, i started a new career in 7th F starting from 1939 and the time is June of 1940 now. the problem is almost all the ships i encounter during my patrol are some small and coastal merchants and some DDs, even one or two C2 if i'm lucky.
my first question is, is this made this way or am i playing during the wrong period? it would be nice to see a CL or CA once in a while. also i receives a lot of radio contacts, which sometimes shows ships about 20 km away from me and is still moving away. should i take the chance and go after them?
my second question: if you sink a BB, like Hood for example, will the same ship appear later in the same career?
last question: i see people talking about the GWX 1.0 and 2.0 a lot, is it recommanded that i get those? i can't find the patch notes anywhere so kind of curious what changes they make ( i'm still playing the original version 1.4b)
thank you very much and happy new year!

ryo1000
12-31-2007, 05:20 PM
i got the game a week ago( was trying to get wolves of the pacific but my video card doesn't support pixel shader 2.0).with 67% of realism, i started a new career in 7th F starting from 1939 and the time is June of 1940 now. the problem is almost all the ships i encounter during my patrol are some small and coastal merchants and some DDs, even one or two C2 if i'm lucky.
my first question is, is this made this way or am i playing during the wrong period? it would be nice to see a CL or CA once in a while. also i receives a lot of radio contacts, which sometimes shows ships about 20 km away from me and is still moving away. should i take the chance and go after them?
my second question: if you sink a BB, like Hood for example, will the same ship appear later in the same career?