PDA

View Full Version : Stuttering



RasGhi
04-07-2011, 11:17 PM
My game stutters every 20 sec or so. I don't know what causes it. I have smooth framerates then suddenly it stutters. I run Crysis 2 high 40-50FPS with no stuttering so I doubt my hardware is the problem. Any fix for AC:B's stuttering?

Michaeljcox24
04-07-2011, 11:19 PM
Me too mate, I can run Crysis 2 a sinch, yet this is a nightmare, and none of the admins seem to be able to give any sort of response.

madarHR
04-08-2011, 09:51 AM
i have the same exact problem

Black_Widow9
04-08-2011, 01:36 PM
Hello and welcome to the Forums http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif
If you posted your Specs it would really help us to help you.

Michaeljcox24
04-08-2011, 02:11 PM
Q9650 @ 4ghz 12hrs prime stable
GTX 470 @ 850MHZ aftermarket cooled
4GHZ 1066 HyperX DDR2
850W Corsair PSU
Windows 7 Home Premium

madarHR
04-08-2011, 02:34 PM
MSI P43 NEO
Intel Quad Core Q6600 2.4GHz
GTX 460 1GB
4GB RAM
PSU Corsair 400W
Win7 Ultimate

jaketimmons992
04-08-2011, 06:04 PM
Same here.

System specs:
Intel q6600 @ 3.6Ghz(8x450) watercooled
4Gb DDR2 900 ram (1:1 @ 2x450) 4-4-4-12 timings
Nvidia gtx460 @ 900/1800/4200

Seems to possibly effect Nvidia 400 series? Who knows?

RasGhi
04-08-2011, 11:52 PM
Geforce 9600GSO
Intel Core Duo @ 2.2GHZ
2GB DDR2 RAM
Running on a 1024x768 monitor

I run the game almost all on 4 with 4xAA and it runs smoothly until it stutters for 2-3 sec occasionally and every time i'm loading.. Even if I set EVERYTHING on low even on lower res.

I play Crysis Warhead on Gamer settings with no hiccups and smooth FPS. I run Metro 2033 on high same as Crysis W smooth. Heck, I even run Crysis 2 on Very High with smoooth and I mean really smooth FPS no stuttering. So I doubt my hardware is the problem, but who knows maybe it is?

I really hope you could fix this, I really love the Assassin's Creed series and I really want to play this now. Thanks in advance.

DJBare
04-09-2011, 01:16 AM
I notice a couple of you have better specs than me, yet I do not have the problems described, accept a little stuttering in busy areas but nothing game breaking, certainly non of the problems mentioned

My specs are
AMD AM3 at 3.2ghz
DDR3 standard ram 400mhz
Either a GTX470 or HD5870 (I can switch between them)

There are a couple of things you could try, for nvidia cards make sure global settings allow the game to choose the settings where applicable.
For windows 7 users, turn off the aero scheme, it's a video memory hog, the easiest way to do this is choose personalize from the desktop drop down menu then select "Windows classic" from the available themes(scroll down to find it), hope this helps.

RasGhi
04-09-2011, 10:23 PM
Already did it my friend. Something is really wrong with this game.

Vey03
04-10-2011, 02:39 AM
Yep. And it's only started about 2 or 3 days ago for me. It just doesn't run smoothly. It's run perfectly since day dot, then this started out of the blue.

And it makes no difference whatsoever how i change the graphics settings.

My PC isn't the best out there, but it's been running ACB on max graphics with no problems whatsoever.

Intel Core Duo E6750, 2.67GHz
4G RAM (well, 3.5, because XP can't use all 4)
GeForce 8800GT, 1GB
Win XP (service pack 3)

RasGhi
04-10-2011, 07:43 AM
There's a new thread about this stuttering issue. It explains exactly what I experience. Except for the AC2 part, AC2 runs smooth for me.

Mr_Shade
04-10-2011, 09:13 AM
Hi Guys,

Can I please ask you all to contact support - they may be able to help you better than the forums.

If this is a new problem, which some of you seem to be suggesting, then they will need to know, so that the devs can look into it.

Please supply them with as mush info as you can.

Make sure you state which version drivers you're using as well.

You can contact support in a number of ways:

Via the 'contact us' link at the bottom of every forum page, www.ubi.com (http://www.ubi.com) or via the details listed in the game's manual.

Plus there is a handy link in my signature.

Ramdoode2011
04-10-2011, 09:15 AM
I have the same problem too.everytime I play the game for about 6 to 8 minutes, the game chrashes and breaks and freezes my pc,and i need to restart my computer. pls help , i dont know know why it keeps happenning,i tried everything lowering the graphics,updating the game,reinstalling it, disabling antivirus ,firewall, disabling startup programs even services in msconfig, my specs are fine ,even better than the recommended for playing Assassin's creed brotherhood according to system rating.my graphic card is a GTS 250 gigabyte lgb,my processor is an intel core2duo 2.80GHZ running on windows 7 32-bit.pls help ,i would really appreciate it.