PDA

View Full Version : nobody's answering this...



XyZspineZyX
09-21-2003, 11:47 PM
So does fs2004 take a super computer to play well? My computer has a hard enough time playing IL2 when there are too many houses on the computer screen. Unfortunatley i do not have an AGP so i cant get a good card. By the way, does anyone know how much it costs to buy a new motherboard with an agp and a good processor?

XyZspineZyX
09-21-2003, 11:47 PM
So does fs2004 take a super computer to play well? My computer has a hard enough time playing IL2 when there are too many houses on the computer screen. Unfortunatley i do not have an AGP so i cant get a good card. By the way, does anyone know how much it costs to buy a new motherboard with an agp and a good processor?

XyZspineZyX
09-21-2003, 11:50 PM
I don't know.

http://www.endlager.net/fis/pix/banners/fis_banner_07.gif


She turned me into a newt, but I got better.

XyZspineZyX
09-21-2003, 11:51 PM
Forget about it!

Happy hunting and check six!

Tony Ascaso, RN

XyZspineZyX
09-22-2003, 12:54 AM
nobody's answering this...

<center>http://www.medals.org.uk/united-kingdom/images/uk654.jpg

XyZspineZyX
09-22-2003, 12:59 AM
Get a mobo/CPU combo.

Check: http://www.pricewatch.com and go to the mobo/cpu combos and you'll find great prices on these combos.

Don't go for the fastest, whatever-est. Stay about one or two generations behind the bleeding edge and you'll find great pricing.

XyZspineZyX
09-22-2003, 12:59 AM
Your computer will play the game. If you turn down the details some..

One thing with MS 2004 is that you don't have to have as many FPS to fly the sim.. if you are getting 20 up it will look fine with out stutter..

I think you will do just fine with it.

XyZspineZyX
09-22-2003, 01:03 AM
You can usually get middle of the road MB/CPU for about $300US.

Athlon XP 2500 and A7V333 would be les than $250.