PDA

View Full Version : Quick Question regarding Moscow...



XyZspineZyX
11-13-2003, 07:40 PM
I've flown around using the Quick Mission Builder in both the winter and summer versions of moscow... and I can't seem to find Moscow! I want to buzz over red square, etc. Is it actually in the map?

XyZspineZyX
11-13-2003, 07:40 PM
I've flown around using the Quick Mission Builder in both the winter and summer versions of moscow... and I can't seem to find Moscow! I want to buzz over red square, etc. Is it actually in the map?

XyZspineZyX
11-13-2003, 07:45 PM
short answer no. the moskow map is primarily the land between smolnesk and moskow so moskow is to the top and right of the map. if i remember when i get home i post a link that has all the IL2 maps Outlined on war campaign maps... i forgot who did it so i can't search now but he did a GREAT job of correlating the two

"It is well that war is so terrible, lest we grow too fond of it."
-- Robert E. Lee

Virtual Movie Forum at http://www.blacksheepwebdesign.net/VirtualWarCinema/


http://jrjacobs.mystarband.net/images/squad%20logo.jpg

XyZspineZyX
11-13-2003, 08:06 PM
Yes, I flew around for a while before giving up ever seeing Moscow- It should have been explained that it`s the bit of ground before it!

Would`ve been nice to actually FLY over Moscow. Didn`t German troops get within viewing distance of it? Not that I fly German often, but there must have been Russian pilots stationed to over fly Moscow itself- definitely.



"Tis better to work towards an Impossible Good, rather than a Possible Evil."

SeaFireLIV.
(Spitfire & Escape Whiner Member).