PDA

View Full Version : I've got the shakes



XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 08:54 PM
When conditions are set at 'thunder' or 'snow/rain'the internal cockpit view shakes uncontrollably. the external view is stable, in fact if I fly above the weather alls well.However,once underneath the cloud level the shaking resumes.If I'm running the game in open GL or DX the problem persists. Any help would be greatly appreciated,thanks in advance

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 08:54 PM
When conditions are set at 'thunder' or 'snow/rain'the internal cockpit view shakes uncontrollably. the external view is stable, in fact if I fly above the weather alls well.However,once underneath the cloud level the shaking resumes.If I'm running the game in open GL or DX the problem persists. Any help would be greatly appreciated,thanks in advance

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 09:03 PM
Welcome to a real flight model, I guess you have not been in a light plane in bad weather.

Welcome to IL-2.

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 09:42 PM
You have the "headshake" mode selected in personal preference menu.

You're not having fun 'till they dial...911!