PDA

View Full Version : adding aircraft to IL2 FGB



seafury1970
08-23-2006, 01:59 AM
Hi to you all newby here.
I looked around cant find how to add a/c to FGB.
Can i use flyable from pacific fighters and add to FGB. my pacific fighter dont run on my rig.
upgrading next month :-)
Thanks

MadRuski
08-23-2006, 04:12 AM
No unfortunatly you cannot add any planes to any games in the IL2 series, not like in Microsoft Flight Simluator.

and welcome to the forums Seafury1970 http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

dbillo
08-23-2006, 05:08 AM
...but you can merge Pacific Fighters with Forgotten Battles and Ace Expansion Pack, and have all the planes and maps together in one game. Then there are a number of free patches you can download to add more planes and maps.

Sounds like you need the AEP, though, unless you shell out for one of the "Ultimate" or "Complete" DVDs.

Have a look here for detailed instructions:

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26310365/m/5581083643

Vacillator
08-23-2006, 05:12 AM
FGB = Forgotten Battles right?

In that case you could buy the Ace Expansion Pack
from here:

http://shop.ubi.com/Prod_ExtDesc.asp?catalogid=395&id=97

or elsewhere. As you can see it will add a lot of planes etc.

If you can run FB you should be able to get PF to run (maybe with a few settings toned down) and then you could try and get everything merged, perhaps by getting this:

http://shop.ubi.com/Prod_ExtDesc.asp?catalogid=396&id=97

although if you already have FB and PF you only need the Ace Expansion Pack and a few downloaded patches to get to PF 4.04m (merged), only missing the 4.05m PE-2 addon.

Good luck and welcome.


EDIT : Ha, dbillo you beat me to it!