PDA

View Full Version : I CAN T HOST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



XyZspineZyX
09-26-2003, 09:36 PM
Plz tell me why i cant host games .What do i have to do to host , is it my fire wall?, do i have to downlode stuff (if so plz tell me where to go) ./i/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif

XyZspineZyX
09-26-2003, 09:36 PM
Plz tell me why i cant host games .What do i have to do to host , is it my fire wall?, do i have to downlode stuff (if so plz tell me where to go) ./i/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif

XyZspineZyX
09-26-2003, 10:18 PM
What's your connection? What service are you trying to use? What kind of connectivity hardware/software are you using?

<center> http://webpages.charter.net/Stick_Fiend/images/crazyPilot.gif
<font size= 2>

<a href="http://webpages.charter.net/Stick_Fiend/"><font size= 2> Stick_Fiend Home<a/><font size= 2>
"Altitude, speed, maneuver, fire!"-The "formula of Terror" of Aleksandr Pokryshkin, Three times awarded the rank of Hero of the Soviet Union

XyZspineZyX
09-26-2003, 10:46 PM
It may be your firewall. I'm not sure what ports you need to open to host Forgotten Battles. I thinkt that it is 21000 by default. Someone please correct me if I'm wrong.

Assuming that you are using the UBI program software that came with the game to host try the solution below.

Click on start, programs and look for a listing called Ubi Soft. Highlight that and the menu will expand. Click on the setup tab and then look for a tab up at the top of the program that opens called network. Go to the ip box and try all the IP numbers that are listed in there. If there is more than one IP number, try the last listing first and try to host. Let me know if that works.

Leben Sie heute, für morgen zu k¤mpfen

XyZspineZyX
09-26-2003, 10:49 PM
I have to disable my firewall to host, without it I just cant get it to work.

<center>http://www.blitzpigs.com/john/BP-johann-9-4-03.gif <center>