PDA

View Full Version : In game resolution



the_madhatter
07-07-2007, 10:24 AM
Does IL2 1946 support 1680 x 1050 resolution?

mrsiCkstar
07-07-2007, 10:40 AM
not natively, you won't be able to change it from the ingame menu... however you can change your resolution to 1680x1050 in the configuration .ini file. IL2 doesn't support widescreen so you'll lose some of the picture from the top and the bottom of the screen although I'm sure you won't notice it while flying...

VMF-214_HaVoK
07-07-2007, 10:54 AM
I run that exact resolution and it looks fantastic. Just go into your config.ini and at the top make it look like this:

[window]
width=1680
height=1050
ColourBits=32
DepthBits=24
StencilBits=8
ChangeScreenRes=1
FullScreen=1
DrawIfNotFocused=0
EnableResize=1
EnableClose=1
SaveAspect=0
Use3Renders=0

S!