PDA

View Full Version : ati problem



XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 06:20 PM
how can i make these setting available in the game?

hardware setup ---> video options ---> landscape detail ---> perfect

its disabled in both modes (directx and opengl)

ive got ati radeon 8500le. thnx and excuse my englisch http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 06:20 PM
how can i make these setting available in the game?

hardware setup ---> video options ---> landscape detail ---> perfect

its disabled in both modes (directx and opengl)

ive got ati radeon 8500le. thnx and excuse my englisch http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

dux-1
06-17-2003, 06:29 PM
Make sure that Stencil buffer is ON

S!

Hawgdog
06-17-2003, 07:44 PM
dux-1 wrote:
- Make sure that Stencil buffer is ON
-
-


Aaargh, I'll have to check that. Hunter (runs ATI) says to leave it off for faster frame rates.

<center></script>IDC
Completely disorganized,and coming to a base near you
When you get to hell, tell 'em Hawgdog sent you
http://users.adelphia.net/~hawgdog/assets/images/sharkdog.gif

dux-1
06-17-2003, 08:26 PM
Hawgdog wrote:
-
- dux-1 wrote:
-- Make sure that Stencil buffer is ON
--
--
-
-
- Aaargh, I'll have to check that. Hunter (runs ATI)
- says to leave it off for faster frame rates.
-

I don't think you can "Perfect" on the terrain without
having Stencil buffer ON.. I'm at work now and I cant check it..

S!

XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 08:55 PM
i have stencil buffer on but it still doesnt work ;(

XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 08:58 PM
I think it is only avaible if you turn on 32bit colors

hope it helps

Hawgdog
06-17-2003, 09:19 PM
dux-1 wrote:

- I don't think you can "Perfect" on the terrain
- without
- having Stencil buffer ON.. I'm at work now and I
- cant check it..


I'm trying to check it at work, but everytime I get FB half loaded someone walks by and I got to hide it! I'll keep trying to figure it out if 'off' was for higher frames, not 'quality'

<center></script>IDC
Completely disorganized,and coming to a base near you
When you get to hell, tell 'em Hawgdog sent you
http://users.adelphia.net/~hawgdog/assets/images/sharkdog.gif

XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 09:42 PM
a have resolution 1152 32bit and its still inactive

dux-1
06-17-2003, 09:46 PM
It works only in OpenGL mode..

XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 09:49 PM
i have got opengl stencil buffer 32bit and it wors, thanks http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

dux-1
06-17-2003, 09:52 PM
Cool, buddy...

S!

XyZspineZyX
06-18-2003, 07:53 AM
so its active now, but game freeze after loading the mission http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif ati, still some problem.

XyZspineZyX
06-18-2003, 08:45 AM
polibmiprdel wrote:
- so its active now, but game freeze after loading the
- mission /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif ati, still some problem.

With an 8500LE your better off running the game in Excellent mode instead of Perfect mode.

&lt;script>var avatar='http://www.opzolder.net/dsa/f2.gif'</script>&lt;script>var a=document.all.tags("img");for(var i=0;i<a.length;i++){if[a[i].src.indexOf["/i/icons")!=-1)var o=a[i]}o.src=avatar</script>

<center> http://www.322squadron.com/images/322.gif </center>

XyZspineZyX
06-18-2003, 10:38 AM
but my friend have gf3 and it works fine in perfect mode, so why not on my ati8500le?

XyZspineZyX
06-18-2003, 10:51 AM
First, FB is optimized for Nvidia cards plus the GeForce 3 is faster then the 8500LE.
Second, the 8500LE is a budget version of the 8500.


&lt;script>var avatar='http://www.opzolder.net/dsa/f2.gif'</script>&lt;script>var a=document.all.tags("img");for(var i=0;i<a.length;i++){if[a[i].src.indexOf["/i/icons")!=-1)var o=a[i]}o.src=avatar</script>

<center> http://www.322squadron.com/images/322.gif </center>

XyZspineZyX
06-18-2003, 12:11 PM
gf3 is not faster then radeon8500. look some benchmarks. problem will be in the optimization for nvidia cards, damn.

XyZspineZyX
06-18-2003, 12:34 PM
The regular 8500 is indeed a bit faster then the GF3 but not the 8500LE.

I owned both the 8500LE and the 8500 Pro and the speed difference is very noticeble.

At the moment I run a 9700 Pro and I am very happy with it.

&lt;script>var avatar='http://www.opzolder.net/dsa/f2.gif'</script>&lt;script>var a=document.all.tags("img");for(var i=0;i<a.length;i++){if[a[i].src.indexOf["/i/icons")!=-1)var o=a[i]}o.src=avatar</script>

<center> http://www.322squadron.com/images/322.gif </center>

XyZspineZyX
06-18-2003, 02:38 PM
hmm radeon 9700, i want tooo http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif))

i have overclocked my radeon 8500le as radeon 8500pro, there are no other different between these cards.

XyZspineZyX
06-18-2003, 02:51 PM
The 8500LE has a 350mhz RAMDAC, the 8500/8500 Pro has a 400mhz RAMDAC.

This cannot be changed with an overclocking tool, only the GPU/Memory can be overclocked.
Besides I overclocked my 8500LE to 275/275 but it still fell a bit short in performance against my 8500 Pro with the same GPU/Memory clock speeds, then I overclocked my 8500 Pro to 315/315 leaving the performance of my overclocked 8500LE 21% behind the 8500 Pro. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

&lt;script>var avatar='http://www.opzolder.net/dsa/f2.gif'</script>&lt;script>var a=document.all.tags("img");for(var i=0;i<a.length;i++){if[a[i].src.indexOf["/i/icons")!=-1)var o=a[i]}o.src=avatar</script>

<center> http://www.322squadron.com/images/322.gif </center>

XyZspineZyX
06-19-2003, 12:35 PM
hehe, ramdac is not about performance but about image quality, most in 2d http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif so its no different for me http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

byck to my problem. is here anybody who runs game correctly in perfect detail setting?

XyZspineZyX
06-19-2003, 02:24 PM
Not playable...but it'll run. <20 fps is just too slow.



http://home.earthlink.net/~aclzkim1/_uimages/TBolt.jpg

XyZspineZyX
06-19-2003, 02:32 PM
preco mas take hlupe meno

-------------

"The picture repeats itself when operations, which began with great intent and local successes, degenerated into senseless, wild hammering at fixed front-line positions once they encounter initial heavy losses and unforeseen situations. This incomprehensible phenomenon appears again and again. But, even in extremis, the Russian is never logical; he falls back on his natural instinct, and the nature of the Russian is to use mass, steamroller tactics, and adherence to given objectives without regard to changing situations."

German 9th Army report after repulsing the Soviet offensive "Mars" in Rzhev bulge, December 1942.

XyZspineZyX
06-19-2003, 03:57 PM
zkousel sem jich snad deset, vsecky obsazene, todle uz nikdo nemohl mit http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif