PDA

View Full Version : pedals and yoke setup?



taiterbud
01-22-2005, 10:24 AM
I just got the chpro pedals and yoke and was wondering how to set them up in the game. In the hardware setup menu under input, it only recognizes the pedals and thinks that it is the primary control for pitch and roll. How do I straiten this out? Also is there a way to link up the mixure control?

taiterbud
01-22-2005, 10:24 AM
I just got the chpro pedals and yoke and was wondering how to set them up in the game. In the hardware setup menu under input, it only recognizes the pedals and thinks that it is the primary control for pitch and roll. How do I straiten this out? Also is there a way to link up the mixure control?

horseback
01-22-2005, 11:46 AM
Have you downloaded the latest CHManager software? You can combine the yoke and pedals into one controller (and throw in the Pro Throttle or Throttle Quadrent if you are so inclined).

http://www.chproducts.com/retail/tech_support_usb.html

Is the place to go. Follow their directions, once you've done that, you can go to the help topics and find out how to create the profile you want.

cheers

horseback

Tully__
01-22-2005, 10:37 PM
Any questions remaining after using CHManager to combine the controllers into one virtual device should be covered by clicking the "Joysticks..." link under my signature picture and reading the article it takes you to. If it doesn't cover adequately something you need to know, feel free to ask more questions http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif.

Bierhund
01-26-2005, 02:48 PM
Head over to the CH Hangar (http://www.ch-hangar.com). You can download a profile for yoke & pedals for Forgotten Battles. The forums there are also a great place to get help for setting up your gear.