PDA

View Full Version : Second mission in USSR campaign...

rbmerc
08-28-2005, 04:35 PM
Hey guys, I got a Saitek CYBORG EVO joystick and have been loving playing flight sims lately... Well, I am a newb at them and il-2 is starting to frustrate me... I am flying the second mission of the pilot career for USSR and am supposed to bomb some German tanks, well the flight route takes about 15 minutes it seems which is extremely long and boring, but when I am nearly halfway there, it is like my plane runs out of gas or something and I just drop... wtf is going on i can't complete this mission if i am randomly crashing... what am i doing wrong? any flight sim veterans care to tip me on what is going on?

-warsaw

Viper_42
08-28-2005, 04:48 PM
Check to make sure your fuel load is at 100%

And yes, I agree the long missions can get annoying.

edit: Avatars are limited to 40 Kb. http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/23110283/m/4871047252

ClnlSandersLite
08-28-2005, 09:07 PM
Hell, realistically 15 mins is nothing. If you want faster action, use the QMB and make your own. Also, you might want to check out mission mate and uqmg.

han freak solo
08-29-2005, 10:36 PM
Originally posted by rbmerc:
Hey guys, I got a Saitek CYBORG EVO joystick and have been loving playing flight sims lately... Well, I am a newb at them and il-2 is starting to frustrate me... I am flying the second mission of the pilot career for USSR and am supposed to bomb some German tanks, well the flight route takes about 15 minutes it seems which is extremely long and boring, but when I am nearly halfway there, it is like my plane runs out of gas or something and I just drop... wtf is going on i can't complete this mission if i am randomly crashing... what am i doing wrong? any flight sim veterans care to tip me on what is going on?

-warsaw